We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only good thing about this hotel is the pool area. It...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West Des Moines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn West Des Moines to your Saves list
Days Inn West Des Moines
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1258 8th Street, West Des Moines, IA 50265   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in West Des Moines
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    63
    37
    23
See reviews for
91
24
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coon Rapids
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Water damage all over the ceiling, bathroom vanity very unappealing, kitchen sink not working(I was not told before hand), stains in the carpet, and barely any hot water in the shower. Outside of the building was clean but again unappealing. I bought a suite for my fiance and I to enjoy ourselves and we weren't able to do that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This motel is very old and dated. The lobby and room had an old smell. The breakfast area was dark and unwelcoming. The bed was old. The internet was on and off.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean, basic nice hotel. Perfect for a quick place to spend the night. Breakfast was weak as there was only cereal and some muffins and juice. Bed was comfortable and show was hot. Towels a bit on the thin side. Easy access off the interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were recently in DesMoines for a weekend getaway and decided to stay at the Days Inn due to the fact that it was near our entertainment venue. We arrived and encountered a pleasant helpful staff. They were curtious and answered all of our questions included directions to local places of interest. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If I had any complaint it would be that the property and rooms could use a little sprucing up and some updating. All in all our stay was nice and we would definately consider Days Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn West Des Moines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Des Moines

Address: 1258 8th Street, West Des Moines, IA 50265
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Des Moines Hotel West Des Moines
Best Western West Des Moines
West Des Moines Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West Des Moines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.