We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel to Stay Out (Nice Area of town)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6075 Mills Civic Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in West Des Moines
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel to Stay Out (Nice Area of town)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Been to Des Moines many, many times and this is by far my hotel of choice. Located right off the freeway with access to plenty of shopping and dining via the areas newest retail areas. Quick drive to the airport from these easy location, Great restaurant on site too.

Service is awesome and the rooms are super comfortable and clean. Way to go Holiday, keep it up with building properties like this!

Room Tip: View either faces east toward the city or west towards all the new development, not much to look out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    40
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
14
11
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I was not too excited to be staying at a Holiday Inn for business, but was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn in West Des Moines. The hotel appeared to have been recently constructed. The lobby was nicely decorated. My room was spacious, nicely decorated, and very clean. I liked the retro B&W framed photos. I didn't get to check out the indoor pool but it looked nice and clean. Will likely return when in the area on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is our preferred Des Moines area hotel. We typically stay 2 or 3 times a year. The hotel is close to food, shopping and entertainment. We like to visit the main floor restaurant, Johnny's Italian Steakhouse for at least one meal during our trip. The hotel staff is always friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We love the tile showers with floor to ceiling glass doors. Each room contains quality amenities including Bath & Body Works personal care products and gourmet coffees and teas, and very large flat screen TVs. Like I said in the title, it can't be perfect all the time and with this last trip, there was a hint of odor (guessing it was body odor) on the 4th floor in the hallway. It was fine once we were in our room but it was definitely not a pleasant smell while coming and going. In addition, there were some loud/rowdy kids running up and down the hallway past midnight on the 2nd night. I'm assuming the hotel staff responded quickly to another guests complaints because it didn't last too long.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I am a platinum member at Holiday Inn, Diamond at Hilton, and Platinum at Marriott, so I know hotels. I thought I would give this one a try since it appeared to be newer. First, the good, nice lobby, newer rooms, pleasant front desk. The bathroom had a shower only, which I prefer, why hotel have bathtubs, I don't know, who would want to use them? Problem is nice shower, except there was no water pressure. It was the least amount of water I have ever seen come out of any hotel shower ever, and I stay in hundreds of hotels a year. I imagine this is something the hotel installed to reduce water pressure to save money. It just is depressing when you come in late from the airport looking forward to a nice shower to be disappointed. I would have gave 4 stars except for wage pressure.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilber, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here one night for a conferance. The resturant had excellent food and service. The rooms were wonderful. Staff was polite and fast. The motel looks fairly newer and more in a upscale area of Des Moines. It is also located near great shopping malls and in walking distance and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in Sept for a wedding. The experience was good - super nice and very accommodating staff at check in (Cody)- gave us our request for room and allowed us to check in a little early. Bar nice. Whole place very clean. No pets allowed, which is our preference. They could expand the hours of the shuttle. Didn't use the restaurant or pool. Complementary coffee in lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This place was amazing! One of the nicest hotels I have seen! And the staff was incredible. It started with I think (Cody ??) at check in. Not positive if that is his name but he was so nice and welcoming!!! You can tell he really cares about his job and working there! also the bartender was great, went the extra mile & the Food and Beverage Mananger was very freindly too! I think they are all top notch. The room was beautiful. My mother in law came with us and she does not travel that much and she felt like she was on vacation. We have family in the area and a branch of our church just started meeting there. So we will be back! Thanks for an unforgetable experience! :)Justine Alexander

Room Tip: Corner suite was perfect, my mother in law wanted to move in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek

Address: 6075 Mills Civic Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
#7 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Des Moines, Iowa hotel offers comfort and convenience Our newly built Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Des Moines offers business and leisure travelers a comfortable stay with premium amenities at an affordable cost. This hotel is near the Des Moines International Airport (DSM) and conveniently situated off Interstate 35, making our choice Des Moines, Iowa accommodations perfectly located for all types of travelers. Corporate travelers can benefit from the close proximity of our Des Moines hotel to many nearby businesses, including Wells Fargo, Principle Financial, the Farm Bureau and Pioneer Dupont. Our hotel features four flexible meeting rooms that can be arranged in eight different styles to accommodate any corporate event. Our non smoking Des Moines hotel offers easy access to many of Iowa's best attractions, including the Living History Farm, Wells Fargo Arena, Adventureland Theme Park and the Prairie Meadows Racetrack & Casino. Valley Junction, Des Moines Art Center and Big Creek Lake are also near our location. While lodging in Des Moines, Iowa, hotel guests can take advantage of the special amenities that our family friendly accommodations have to offer, including an indoor pool, a convenience store and our own restaurant, Johnny's Italian Steakhouse. This steakhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner; and kids under 12 eat for free. Be our guest at Holiday Inn and enjoy our great Des Moines hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek
West Des Moines Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites West Des Moines-Jordan Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.