We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest Residence Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Des Moines West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Des Moines West to your Saves list
Residence Inn Des Moines West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 South Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in West Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicest Residence Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed one night in a king loft room. I am a Marriott gold member and this Residence Inn is the nicest RI location I have been to. The location is very convenient to a huge shopping area. The property features a good outdoor rec area and pond. The breakfast was great with plenty of seating and attentive staff.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    36
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
41
22
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel chain's room renovations are modern and well thought out. The furniture and clean lines feel very European, and the layout makes the best use of a limited space. Our room had a full kitchen (I think they all do) that was well-appointed, but cramped where the fridge met the dishwasher. I might have skipped the dishwasher altogether, but I was only there for 2 nights. This would be a comfortable and serviceable place for any extended business stay.

2 stars off for the breakfast. Free was too expensive. I didn't think I would ever meet a bacon I couldn't love, but the bacon was inedible. Still, better than the sausage. The fruit was thawed from a bag. Best bet is the packaged cereal or the waffles. Extremely disappointing for a hotel that had otherwise paid attention to details.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
I sincerely apologize for a less than stellar stay. We will make the much needed corrections outlined in your post, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. If you would like to speak in further details about your stay, please feel free to contact me at nocona.mollendor@pillarhotels.com any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have been staying at this hotel since it opened over 10 years ago, and the hotel and staff have always been great! The hotel has recently been updated, and the look great. You cannot beat the location as we are able to walk to nearby restaurants and the Jordan Creek Mall.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the newly renovated Residence Inn. We truly appreciate the great comments and we will share with our team members. We hope to see your family in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliew123
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel! The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel has a great spacious outdoor patio with sport court and grill, plenty of room for groups or families. The area surrounding the hotel is very nice, it sits right next to the mall and there are many choices for good restaurants. Although I would not recommend Buffalo Wild Wings. The worst one I have ever been too. They are not friendly or accommodating! But plenty of other choices around! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for the kind Trip Advisor post! It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a wonderful surprise. It's very conveniently located if you're traveling I-80 or I-35. It's right near where I-80 comes in from the west (Omaha) and I-35 comes up from the south (Kansas City). The hotel's about 10 years old, but was completely renovated within the last few months. As such, our room seemed practically brand new - from the paint job to the furnishings to the carpeting. Like all R.I.'s, it had a full-sized fridge and kitchen. Breakfast in the morning, too. They've cut back a bit and now only offer evening edibles on Mon.-Tues.-Wed., though. Indoor hot tub and small pool. Nice outdoor patio seating area with a fire pit, basketball hoop, and a net for playing mini-tennis. Nice man-made lake, too, which offers a great place to walk or go for a short jog. Plenty of restaurants of all types within walking around the lake: Cheesecake Factory, Joe's Crab Shack, On the Border Mexican, an Italian place, an Indian restaurant, and a Buffalo Wild Wings for good sports-watching. This was a short but wonderful stay. Even though we used it as a stop-over on a cross-country trip, it felt like a mini-vacation of sorts.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we truly appreciate the great comments. We are delighted to hear that your brief stop felt like a mini vacation. Come see us again and stay a couple days.

Sincerely,
Nocona Mollendor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our preferred place to stay when travelling to visit family. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very personable - they actually recognize us from trip to trip. The entire hotel has been recently remodeled and the new look even gives it more of a home feel. They offer breakfast and they have a very good selection for everyone. This is the perfect location to stay as it is close to the mall and you have many dining options nearby.

All around perfect place to stay as it is nice and comfortable!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your recent review of our Residence Inn at Jordan Creek. It is great to hear that you had a enjoyable experience, and dig our new look. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
Nocona Mollendor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We had a great stay at this Residence Inn. It is in the mall parking lot, has a walkway directly to the mall that is situated around a really nice pond area. There is also multiple great restaurants and light music playing along the same pathway. Great area! The hotel is nice and clean. The room was clean and we had more than enough room for 3 people. There is a nice pool/hot tub and outside of the hotel is a fire pit and a fire place that was really nice to sit at when it was cooler in the nighttime. Front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and did filled us up just enough to last for morning. Cant go wrong with staying here!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Towncenter. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel. We truly appreciate the great comments and will share them with the staff.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely
Allie Garrels, AGM
Residence Inn at Jordan Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence Inn Des Moines West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West

Address: 160 South Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Des Moines West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.