We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice & Friendly staff above par for a Residence Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Des Moines West

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Des Moines West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Des Moines West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   160 South Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Quad Cities, IL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Friendly staff above par for a Residence Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

As a frequent traveler ie Road Warrior, I have to comment that this is one of the nicer Residence Inn's that I have stayed in. The staff is great, the evening social are very good as is the breakfast.
The only thing I would say is that the GPS will have you driving around West Des Moines looking for this facility. Please note to take a left at the ligt next to the mall and it's a winding road behind the italian restaurant.
If you choose not to eat at the evening socials, there are plenty of options within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. We work very hard to make each of our guests feel welcomed while they are with us - I'm happy to hear the staff, breakfast and social exceeded your needs.The Residence Inn is located on the Jordan Creek Mall property so we had to take the mall address which does create a logistic nightmare. I do hope this did not impact your stay too much.

Thank you for the comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Having multiple beds, kitchenette and separate rooms was a real plus for us with 4 weary children. The rooms were clean and comfortable and they loved the breakfast! They also liked the playground on the property. The bathroom was large enough to run the kids through the shower without running into each other. It was nice to empty our coolers into the fridge and load back up all our

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing the Residence Inn for your recent stay. . It’s great to hear that you found the room immaculate and the showers and bathroom superb!- I'm happy to hear the breakfast met your needs.

We look forward to having you and your family with us again soon!


Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Don't use the website's address to find this place. It is not on Jordan Creek Parkway, it is in the mall area. We had to call the hotel to find the place. This is a typical Residence Inn. It is a little farther down Jordan Creek from 1-80 which we were travelling on. Unfortunately, the other Marriott properties were booked the night we were travelling through otherwise, this wouldn't have been our first choice. The room was comfortable. Breakfast good and the breakfast attendants were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the Trip Advisor post and I apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your recent trip to the Residence Inn in West Des Moines. The Residence Inn is located on the Jordan Creek Mall property so we had to take the mall address which does create a logistic nightmare. I do hope this did not impact your stay too much. Thank you for the comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I chose this hotel for a quick trip to Adventureland with my daughter and her friends and chose it because of the 2 bedroom. The living area was not large but worked well for my group of 4 girls and myself. The service was great, the hotel was clean and you cannot beat the location. Jordan Creek Mall is a great area FAR away from the craziness of Adventureland !! Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the kind Trip Advisor post! It’s great to hear that you and the girls had an enjoyable experience and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here at the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek soon!

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area next to a nice shopping mall. There are also all kinds of other stores & restaurants very close by. Many within walking distance. The 2BR / 2 Bath suite was nice, and very clean. The LR area is small, but has a nice table between the kitchen and LR that allows for extra seating. Like having a fridge but the ice maker is really loud. The bad thing about the room and the hotel was the noise. The hotel booked a family with small children in the room above us, and the children were running and jumping around so hard that the pictures on the wall in our room were shaking. This went on until about 11pm. This is not fair to people who are there to try and unwind and relax. The hotel should book families with small children on the lower floors. The staff was okay, but didn't really care we were inconvenienced by the noise. The breakfast was average. There's a good selection of snacks to purchase by the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor if you want to avoid potential noise from rowdy children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry your stay with us was not problem free. Our goal is to always make sure each guest feels welcomed and cared for. We have refreshed the front desk training to make sure they handle family placement as diplomatically as possible. We do our best to accommodate all guest room placement requests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon at the Residence Inn Jordan Creek.

Nocona Molllendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Perfect location, nice and homey feeling, staff was great and breakfast was good. Room was nice and clean. plenty of space. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Loved this stay. Kids enjoyed the pool and it was even open until 11.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide me with your feedback, from your recent stay at the Residence Inn in West Des Moines. It’s great to hear that the room, breakfast and staff all met your needs. We hope you had an enjoyable stay, and we look forward to seeing you here at the Residence Inn in the near future.

Thank you again,

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room was very clean and what you expect from a Residence Inn. Breakfast was your typical blah but the location was awesome. Just outside of a mall. Very new, safe feeling area with a lot of new construction and a lot of shops and restaurants nearby. Our hotel room overlooked a beautiful pond with walking trail. My son loved feeding the ducks. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocona50266, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the post! It’s great to hear you were able to take full advantage of the Hotel and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. The ducks wanted me to tell your son to please hurry back!! Hope to see you back at the Residence Inn in West Des Moines soon!

Thank you,

Nocona Mollendor
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Des Moines West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Des Moines West

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel
Residence Inn Des Moines West Hotel West Des Moines
Residence Inn West Des Moines
West Des Moines Residence Inn
Address: 160 South Jordan Creek Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Des Moines
#6 Business Hotel in West Des Moines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Des Moines West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Des Moines West Residence Inn by Marriott at Jordan Creek Town Center offers all that the business, leisure, and those relocating are seeking. Located minutes away from the headquarters of Wells Fargo, the downtown financial district, and Des Moines International Airport. Our visitors have access to many local attractions including the Iowa Events Center/Wells Fargo Arena, Science and Botanical Center, and Des Moines Civic Center to name a few. Here you will also find shopping, lakeside restaurants, running trails, and an outdoor amphitheater for enjoying concerts and other activities all within walking distance. As the leader in extended stay lodging, our homelike surroundings invite you to relax, and our community atmosphere will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Des Moines West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Des Moines West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.