We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City
411 Closz Dr., Webster City, IA 50595   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Forney
1 review
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Came into town to visit family. Very nice staff and excellent breakfast! The rooms are very clean. They also have a indoor heated pool that my family really enjoyed after the long car ride. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
There is no better way to relax and unwind after a long car ride than taking a dip in the pool. I'm so glad that you made us a part of your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    16
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
9
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oelwein
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The staff was courteous and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. I got a very good night's sleep, as the room was very quiet and the bed was comfy. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient. It's a very nice motel and I'll definately stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We think everyone deserves a good night's sleep, so we do what we can to keep our rooms quiet, clean and comfy. We'll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I always choose to stay at Americinns whenever I can because they are so quiet and well run. This latest stay in the Webster City Americinn was no different. They also have nice lobbies and this particular stay we were having a family gathering in a nearby town and we were able to use the lobby area to gather in the evenings to get together. The rooms in Americinns are very quiet so even if there is a loud group in the lobby you don't hear it in your room. The same goes for neighbor rooms. The breakfast is varied and plentiful including my favorite--Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We're glad you were able to feel at home with us. There is nothing better than sitting on the couch and catching up with friends and family. Thanks for making us a part of that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I brought a sports team in for two nights - for 9 rooms. The staff at AmericInn at Webster City was very friendly and easy to work with. We need to have a late check out for three rooms. They were very well to work with us. This was my first stay in an AmericInn. I just wish you had more inns on the east coast. It was a GREAT first impression.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your first visit to an AmericInn. It's always a joy to have large groups stay with us, it really makes for an exciting atmosphere in the hotel. And I am thrilled to see that *our* team made *your* team feel at home. That sounds like a win to me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This motel is very clean. The staff is friendly and knowledgable. The place is warm and cozy. Breakfast is supposed to start at 6, but I came out around 5:30 or so and the coffee was on! Thumbs up! We'll definitely be back.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
THUMBS UP!! Were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that starting your day so early can be a challenge and that a nice hot cup of coffee can make it seem a little more pleasant. Can't wait to see you again, we'll keep the coffee ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked this hotel at the last minute but staff was very helpful and everything was clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated lobby area. Lots of restaurants close by. Room was quiet and clean. Breakfast was great. Hot and cold selections as well as someone cooking made to order omelets!! Nice touch! Good location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found your room to be quiet and comfortable. The best way to start a day is with a good night's sleep. And we think its even better when you follow that up with a hot fresh breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband has family in Webster City so we venture there several times a year. After trying most of the hotels the town has to offer, I have to say AmrericInn has got to be the best option. The rooms are fairly modernly furnished and clean. The free breakfast is very nice with biscuits & gravy & waffles among your options. We've seen the good, the bad & the ugly of hotels in this town & so far, this establishment is the winner for me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WebsterCityAmericInn, Owner at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I could not be happier to hear that our AmericInn is a winner! If you have any thoughts about how we can stay on top, we always appreciate ideas or suggestions from our guests. Please think of us again when you are back in town to visit the in-laws.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City

Address: 411 Closz Dr., Webster City, IA 50595
Location: United States > Iowa > Webster City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Webster City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Hwy 20, Exit 140, with easy access to I-35, AmericInn Webster City is just 25 scenic miles from Fort Dodge. Experience a fine mix of luxury and value with a choice of room types to match your needs. The attractively appointed rooms, from double queens and single kings to whirlpool, fireplace and 2-room suites, all feature free high speed wireless Internet, new flat screen televisions, in-room coffeemakers, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms with refrigerators, microwaves and ADA requirements are available. Whether you are relaxing in our living-room style lobby, taking a dip in our oversized pool, or utilizing our business center, you will find a friendly, courteous staff ready to provide for all your travel needs. Multi-functional rooms are available for small corporate meetings and family gatherings. Relish a quiet night's sleep and wake up to a Hot complimentary breakfast featuring Belgian waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more, served 6am-10am daily. And don't forget to join our AmericInn rewards program where guests can receive cash for every ten nights stayed at any AmericInn location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Webster City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.