We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The next best thing to home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2011 LaPorte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Waterloo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The next best thing to home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Life is Good at Comfort Inn & Suites

PostedJuly 13, 2014



Upon arrival at the motel, the initial appearance of the property looked neat and inviting! The manager, Jim, was there, on duty when we arrived. We had been booked on the second floor, and asked to be moved to first, as we have a little dog that gets us up a few times during the night. Amy, the desk clerk, immediately proceeded to find us a first floor room. We left for dinner, and when we came back, there was a jar of salsa in our room! (My husband joked that only the "good" hotels have salsa on their breakfast menu) Their breakfast, was indeed, great. Everything was kept full, fresh and tidy. The pool was beautiful and clean, even though we didn't get time to use it! The rooms were neat and clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel soooooo welcome! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We always like the first floor, as we have a pet and this gives us easier access to let him out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    23
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
15
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Level Contributor
87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility had been recently renovated---new flooring, paint, etc. and the beds were great. They accommodated our request to see the room prior to completing check-in, and were happy to provide suggestions about potential places to eat, including details. The breakfast bar offered a wide variety including bagels, breads, cereals, and several proteins--link sausage, egg patties, yogurt, boiled eggs. Juice and milk were also available. Upon check-out, the staff (including the manager) inquired about the status of the room, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Me and my wife had a block of about 25 rooms there for our wedding. We could not have been happier with our choice to go with them. Ann at the front desk is the best to work with! She is very helpful and always has a smile on! All of our guests were very pleased as well. Several comments about how beautiful the rooms were and how nice the staff was. If you want a very nice place to stay at for a very affordable price, I would highly recommend Comfort Inn and Suites!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were moving my daughter back home from Mississippi to Minnesota. The transmission on our 2003 GMC Yukon went out as we approached Waterloo. I saw a Comfort Inn (my favorite!), and pulled in for the night. I sent my family home and said I'd catch up in the morning. I went to the front desk and was met by Amy. I asked her if she had a single available, and at first she said no (they had multiple conventions in town!). She checked further, then found a "no-show" room. She called her manager (woke them up!), who said "sell it to them!". I got a room!! Amy also was SUPER helpful in finding a transmission repair shop for the next day. Needless to say, I was VERY impressed with Amy AND Comfort Inn! P.S. Love the waffles! :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I had to attend a motorcycle safety training class in Waterloo in May of 2014. This hotel provided a very competitive nightly rate as well as very good accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was the most friendly I have ever encountered in my travels. I met the Manager, Jim, today and told him what a great staff that he has working for him. They greeted me every day by first name and made every aspect of my stay extremely pleasant. My sincere thanks to Ann, Andrea and Amy. Make sure you keep them happy so they stay with you Jim!
Dave

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nw Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I was satisfied with my recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites in Waterloo. A restful sleep was provided by the comfortable mattress, numerous pillows and puffy covers. Moderate breakfast offerings with fresh, hot coffee handled all of the guests while hosts kept the room clean. Staff is friendly and professional. Only downside of my visit is the soundproof qualities of the guest room. Noises in the hallway and adjacent toilet rooms transmitted easily to my room.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a wonderful experience after a long day of driving from North Dakota. Needless to say, we were tired and ready for bed. We were greeted by water bottles, mints, and a thank you note for staying there and being a Choice Elite member. Great room, great staff, and a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo

Address: 2011 LaPorte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Waterloo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites in Waterloo, IA near Crossroads MallLocated adjacent to shopping at Crossroads Mall, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Waterloo, Iowa offers easy access to Cedar Valley Arboretum and Cedar Valley Trails, 106 miles of hard-surfaced trails and 10 miles of water trails perfect for a variety of outdoor adventures. This Waterloo, IA hotel is also convenient to the Grout Museum of History and the University of Northern Iowa, home of the Panthers.Waterloo is home to John Deere Waterloo Operations, as well as Lost Island Water Park, the Waterloo Riverfront and a Downtown Museum District featuring the Waterloo Center For the Arts.Guests of this Waterloo, IA hotel are invited to relax in the indoor heated pool and enjoy the following additional amenities:Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree newspaper Monday through FridayFree coffeePet-friendly hotel; additional fees applyYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!All guest rooms at this non-smoking hotel offer a 32-inch high-definition flat-screen television, a microwave and refrigerator.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Waterloo, IA area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Waterloo
Fairfield Waterloo
Waterloo Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.