We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Typical, BUT....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Waterloo

Super 8 Waterloo
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Waterloo to your Saves list
Super 8 Waterloo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1825 La Porte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
gainesville, fl.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Convenient, Typical, BUT....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

...apparently the franchise owner has a contract with a local trucking school, and there are some pretty rough-looking and uncouth guys hanging around. This will make you think hard about where to park your car (don't leave anything of value in it, or at least not in sight...which, of course, is ALWAYS true), and I would think it might make young children uncomfortable in the breakfast area to mingle with half-dressed, heavily-tattooed, and rough-talking guys like the ones we encountered. The only reason I felt safe was because it was in the hotel.
Otherwise, it is convenient, and the beds were every bit as comfortable as we've come to expect from Wyndham properties.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    37
    29
    15
    15
See reviews for
49
21
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sac City, Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We arrived here late on our trip east. Older motel. Clean & pleasant check in. It is difficult to find the motel entrance! Need to go thru the Taco Bell parking lot to get to the motel. Price was fair for a Super 8 which does not have alot of perks. Just stayed overnight, therefore the 1 night stop was OK.

Room Tip: Entry to motel is not easy to find. Watch for the Taco Bell sign & then go thru their parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Another crumby Super 8! Upon entering building to check in there is a group on "gang" like men hanging around the front door. Every time we came & went they were there...its creepy! Room was fair...not quiet! Done with Super 8's.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We liked the place even we stayed for a short time. Staffs were really friendly... Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable...location area is ok... fastfood restaurants are at walking distance... price is fair compare to neighborhood hotels

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waterloo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterloo
Hampton Inn Waterloo
#1 of 16 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Waterloo
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Motel 6 Crossroads Mall-Waterloo-Cedar Falls
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
3.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Waterloo/Cedar Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waterloo

Address: 1825 La Porte Road, Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Waterloo
Waterloo Super Eight
Waterloo Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.