We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Waterloo to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Waterloo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2034 La Porte, Waterloo, IA 50702   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
cedar rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great Stay! Wish we could have used the hot tub but just didnt have enough time! great breakfast! We had a good for new years and it was great! I asked if we could have a king because my boyfriend and i were staying together for new years but they said no. that would be my only compliant which they cant do anything about.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    54
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
65
41
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The midwestern United States was experiencing the coldest weather in 40 years....how wonderful it was to enter the building and see the red carpet welcoming me to this Hampton Inn. Always can count on a warm, clean and comfy bed.....well needed after the two travel days I had with cancellations and COLD weather!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Let me just gush about the bed for a minute. It was a king, it was sparkly clean, it was soft (but not too soft) and the pillows were the best pillows I have ever used. EVER. Our room was large and clean, the staff was pleasant, the fitness center (cardio, weight machine, and weighted balls) and pool areas were very nice, and breakfast was great. A few minor complaints, the halls were extremely cool, the fitness center had hours of operation (I really love 24 hour fitness centers) the pool was a bit too cold (others commented on that as well) and the smell of chlorine in the hot tub was a bit overwhelming. We WILL be back again as this is my newest favorite Waterloo/Cedar Falls hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is a very nice well-run hotel. Have stayed here a number of times. We have not tried any other hotels because we are so comfortable at this place. Close to highways and shopping. Very clean. Staff friendly and efficient. The breakfast is way above average. Nice lobby area, not large, but its not heavily used anyway. Always can find a parking space. On this visit, there was a cold draft coming from around the heat unit. It was quite cold near the floor esp at night. I didn't complain about it at the time but mentioned it in a followup survey and the mgr emailed me to apologize and offer compensation. Otherwise the stay was nice and we do plan to stay there on future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Everything at the Hampton Inn in Waterloo, IA was very clean and had a nice look to it. The bed was comfortable, the people were nice, and the breakfast in the AM was delightful. I've been there a few times and had the same, great quality every time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Stayed December 28th 2013. Halfway point for family christmas get together. 5 Adults, 3 Children, 2 rooms adjoining. 1 King and 1 Double Queen. Arrived 3 hours before the 4PM check in time and they let us check in early. Lobby was very nice with fire place. Room was neat and clean. Love that there is a refridgerator and microwave in every room. Multiple kinds of Tea, Coffee and Cocoa available for free in lobby. Free morning newpapers and great free breakfast with ample comfortable seating. Lots of shopping and restaurants very close. We had a great time in the Pool and Hot Tub. The pool area did have a very very strong chlorine smell, but still had fun swimming. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Clean, fresh and the nicest folks in the Mid-West! Breakfast was just right, the rooms were very fresh and bathrooms, excellent. Checking in and out is so easy, what a great staff. These people really care about your expereince.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterloo

Address: 2034 La Porte, Waterloo, IA 50702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterloo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterloo Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.