We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Waterloo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 Waterloo to your Saves list
Motel 6 Waterloo
2343 Logan Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50703 (Formerly Park Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The sign says Motel 6 but this is an old Baymont Inn. The rooms are top notch, lobby is clean, and has a nice pool. Free wifi...something Motel 6 rarely has. A motel this nice should at least have donuts in the morning. That's my only complaint.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
8
8
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I found exactly what I was looking for - an inexpensive, basic room that wasn't a dive. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and the motel quiet. No tolietries besides soap, but I had my own. As a bonus the room had a nice sized frig & microwave. There was a Subway, full-sized grocery & gas station next door. The staff was effecient & made an obvious effort to be pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Brien, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We was looking for a motel that is pet friendly. We found Motel 6 in Waterloo, IA was. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful. When I checked into the room it was outstanding. Updated and very clean. The fitness room was nice, and the pool was updated as well..Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 243 has Soft Beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

i recently relocated to waterloo and cudnt stay in the house i rented the people at this motel were so great to me and my family.Im so glad the hospital recommended we stay here because the owner and the employees here were more than wonderful.They treated me and my children like they had known us forever and I highly recommend this motel 6 if you are ever in Waterloo Iowa. They do more than leave a light on for you!

Room Tip: They have great suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was a stopover on a trip from South Dakota to Ohio. As a place to sleep, it was fine. Had the usual amenities for a Motel 6. There wasn't noise or unusual activity. It was quiet. I would stay again without question. The desk clerk was nowhere to be found when we checked out in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I would have given this five stars except for the accumulation of several small problems: (1) the electronic room keys had to be recharged each day of our five day stay; (2) one day the room wasn't made up; (3) one different day the used soap was taken away with none to replace it; (4) no cups were provided three of the days. This facility has an indoor pool, though we never had an opportunity to try it out. There were no evidences of nefarious activities around this facility and we felt totally safe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
None
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was about what I expected. I wanted to give a rating of 3 1/2, but that is not a choice. The room was relatively clean, although I did find a hair on the bathtub shelf and a stain on the sheets. The free WiFi was excellent; I was able to stream videos and quickly navigate between websites. The room was large. There was no breakfast, but the free coffee in the lobby was good. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Waterloo

Address: 2343 Logan Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50703 (Formerly Park Inn)
Location: United States > Iowa > Waterloo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Waterloo is located within 5 miles of Young Arena & McElroy Auditorium. Within 10 miles of Lost Island Waterpark & Isle Casino. Our amenities include indoor heated pool & hot tub, Free Wi-Fi, and a coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.