We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Walnut

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Walnut to your Saves list
Super 8 Walnut
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2109 Antique City Drive, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walnut
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ceresco
1 review
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast included fresh baked biscuits and gravy. The town itself is worth a visit for those who enjoy antiques.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    29
    16
    7
See reviews for
58
30
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I planned my trip to Walnut about a month ago for my Granny's birthday and I like staying at certain chain hotels because of the consistency of their facilities nation wide. We arrived at this Super 8 at approximately 2:00pm on June 21, 2013. We weren't sure if we could check in this early so I just went on in and asked Mr.Brian if anything was ready,he checked and said yes. I was delighted as we had a 5 month old baby girl who had enough riding for the day from Minnesota. Everything was very neat and clean.Breakfast was just awesome kids enjoyed the nice indoor pool.only complaint i had about this great place is bedding being little firm other than that it was a great stay.Everyone was so incredibly friendly and polite the entire time we were there thanks to the entire staff and management at Super 8 in Walnut. Wish we could have enjoyed your hospitality for few more days. We'd recommend this place to everyone in our circle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stopped here because it was half way to our destination. We were driving uhaul with kids and had no problem with parking. The kiddos had lot of fun in pool because it was bigger than our old city pool. In morning the breakfast had lot of choices. The rooms were perfect for us and we all had good night sleep.

No complains.

Thank you,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Drove too long and had a slim selection in this area after Omaha to choose from. Looks great on the outside and the lobby. The room was okay...semi clean but told our kids not to use the comforter and to keep shoes on, no bare feet at this place. Question how nice it is....just peek at the pool and the bathroom in the pool area....YUCK. Mold and nasty stuff on the lights. Bathroom in pool area is filled with black mold!!!!! Place needs some serious money put back into it to being it up to the standard of anything in the competition.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walnut hotels

South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling from Colorado to Indiana. The desk clerk was lgreat on the phone and then in person. The room was clean and quiet. The mattress was not too comfortable and the bedspread and blanket could use an upgrade. There is a resturant (we did not go there) and McDonalds right out the front door. This means a lot when you have driven for 10 or 11 hours. Breakfast was the usual fare. This was a good value and we will return.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Walnut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Walnut

Address: 2109 Antique City Drive, I-80 Exit 46, Walnut, IA 51577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Walnut
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Walnut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Walnut 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Walnut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Walnut
Walnut Super 8
Walnut Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Walnut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.