We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cobblestone Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cobblestone Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
1202 W 11th Street, Vinton, IA 52349   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vinton
Vinton, Iowa
1 review
“pleasant suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Breakfast had a wider selection then expected. Rooms were very clean and well appointed. I was surprised to find a small beer and wine bar on site. Lobby area was vey cozy and felt like home. Not a lot of things to keep the kids busy (no Pool) but all in all had a very good stay and will stay again when in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    6
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our stay at cobblestone has always been great. A very nice family like atmosphere and very accommodating staff. I would highly recommend them for your next stay in Vinton, Iowa. The hotel is close to restaurants and stores in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for writing this review. I would just like to say it is reviews and people like you that make this job so fulfilling. We try very hard to make our guests feel at home while staying with us. Please come and stay at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at the Cobblestone Inn & Suites a half a dozen times now and I am thrilled with my experience. I travel all over the mid-west and I always look forward to staying at the Cobblestone Inn. The hotel is clean and quiet and the staff is friendly and accomodating. I will undoubtedly return to this hotel and I recommend the Cobblestone to anyone staying in the Vinton area. The whirlpool suites are especially nice!!

Room Tip: Whirlpool suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
I enjoyed reading your review. Thank you so very much from all the staff at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were so clean and the sheets were clean and crisp! The breakfast was great and it's nice to meet some of the other guests. We've spent a lot of time there on different occasions and now they treat us like family!! We love it.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Very nice to hear you enjoy staying with us. Thank you for the very nice review. Please come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

we have stayed at the Cobblestone Inn and Suites in Vinton many times. Every time we have stayed there, the staff has always been very courteous and accommodating. Our room has always been clean and attractively decorated. The bar and breakfasts are a nice amenity. The refrigerator and microwave are a nice addition to the room. The beds and bedding are very comfy. We really enjoy staying there and will stay there anytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: The extended stay rooms are very nice if you are going to be staying for a length of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Very nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We traveled to Vinton to attend my Aunt's funeral and stayed at the Cobblestone Inn on the recommendation of my sister who had stayed there in the past. We arrived very late and we were pleasantly surprised to find the front desk staff waiting up for us and doing everything they could to make us comfortable. Our room was clean, large, with a very comfortable bed. The added fridge and microwave were a great bonus!
The General Manager Dave and his staff could not have been nicer or more gracious. We felt like we were staying at a friend's home rather than a hotel. The service was professional and yet very personal. No question that we would stay here again or recommend this hotel to our friends. The Lobby and bar area were a nice amenity to spend time in rather than staying in our room all of the time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Wow, me and my staff are very happy you enjoyed our stay with us. Thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review. Please come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this property on two occasions. Both times I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff went out of there way to accommodate anything I needed.

Enjoyed a great night's sleep and a breakfast that exceeded my expectations. Usually a free breakfast leaves something to be desired but this one filled me up and was tasty. So I left in a good mood ready for my day.

Have only spent overnights but would use it as an extended stay option if that opportunity arises. Would highly recommend this property if you are in the Vinton area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMvinton, General Manager at Cobblestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the great review. Really means a lot to me and my staff. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cobblestone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Inn & Suites

Address: 1202 W 11th Street, Vinton, IA 52349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Vinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location near everything Vinton, IA has to offer. Situated near, Virginia Gay Hospital, Kirkwood Community College, and the Cedar River, this hotel offers easy access to Highway 218. Nearby offices include Iowa Flight Training, Paradise Skydiving, Benton County Department of Health, Iowa Braille & Sight School, and Benton County Courthouse. Stay connected and relaxed while exploring or working in Vinton with complimentary Wi-Fi access, 24-Hour Business Center, complimentary hot breakfast, fitness center, Mini-Microwaves, Mini-Refrigerators, and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Cobblestone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cobblestone Inn & Suites Vinton, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cobblestone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.