We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
4900 86th St, Urbandale, IA 50322-1049
515-278-4476
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 79 Restaurants in Urbandale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Have eaten here many times. Usually very good food. Service fine. Glad to see cottage cheese made it back to the salad bar!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good service good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I like the menu and the style. much nicer interior then e.g the tex roadhouse. Absolutely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best menus anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We just love the menu at Ruby Tuesday. This visit, we had ribs, chicken tenders, those incredible mashed potatoes, and the biscuits. It was all fabulous. Our server was awesome. She treated my talkative daughter very kindly. I never saw the bill, but the only downside was that us think we were charged quite a bit for the kids' drinks. Those are often comped, so I was disappointed at how much it added to our bill. We loved the meal and will get water for the little ones next time. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you like a salad bar, this is the place. Food was mediocre and service has been both excellent and bad.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Come here for burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The waiting staff seemed quick to seat us. Standard drink fare. I always come for lunch when I want to sit down and grab a burger with a buddy or family. Last time I was in there, it wasn't very noisy which is something i particularly enjoy. Its really hard to screw up a burger and I haven't been disappointed yet. Nothing fancy, nothing bad. Right in the middle.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.