We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BozWellz” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BozWellz Pub & Eaterie

BozWellz Pub & Eaterie
507 Erie St, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2348
712-732-3616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 restaurants in Storm Lake
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Italian
Description: BozWellz is Storm Lake Iowa's premier dining experience. Italian, seafood, steak, prime rib, porkloin, chicken and possibly the world's best reuben. Homemade desserts by Cindy, with cheesecake specialities and homemade ice cream.
Restaurant details
Description: BozWellz is Storm Lake Iowa's premier dining experience. Italian, seafood, steak, prime rib, porkloin, chicken and possibly the world's best reuben. Homemade desserts by Cindy, with cheesecake specialities and homemade ice cream.
Aurelia, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BozWellz”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We eat there often. Nice menu. Lunch includes a variety of choices, including a $5 special. Early bird specials served until 6:00 is nice... smaller portions, which we prefer, as well as a reduced price. I often order their taco salad, or their soup & sandwich special where you can select from a large sandwich menu and choose from a couple of soup varieties. Although their cheesecakes are excellent, I am usually too full to order them...but they have a large variety of those as well.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    11
    7
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Storm Lake, Iowa
2 reviews
“My favorite in Storm Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Outstanding food and service. Must try their unique soups and deserts. Waiting to try their prime rib, I was told by a guest of our hotel that it is the best he has ever had.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonda, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Foood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Super atmosphere with a variety of menu that is great. Wonderful experience in a pleasant atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

After reading the reviews, I decided to eat here during our family reunion. We were a group of 14 with a reservation. We ordered our drinks and 12 appeared. We ordered several appetizers and some of them appeared. I ordered grandma's pot roast and the potatoes were cold and there was no gravy. The butter was not butter, but country crock. They certainly corrected the problems, but regardless, I was disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit overpriced, not your usual sandwich shop, though!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Have had lunch here a couple of times in the past month. The sandwiches are pretty darn good and unusual. More bistro-like than burger. Their soups are good. Service was ok, not overly friendly. It does get crowded at lunch time, so going a bit early wouldn't be a bad idea.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BozWellz Pub & Eaterie also viewed

 

Been to BozWellz Pub & Eaterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BozWellz Pub & Eaterie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.