We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Ranch - Spirit Lake

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Ranch - Spirit Lake
2003 18th Street (Hwy 9 & 71), Spirit Lake, IA 51360
712-336-1419
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Spirit Lake
Restaurant details
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nothing Fancy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Tis is a good place to enjoy pizza and chicken in a buffet style. I would suggest you get there early (between 5 & 6). The later you eat the more messy the place becomes and less appealing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good fried chicken”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I do like that you can get a good salad and fried chicken at the Ranch. Their pizza is only so-so. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Serve buffet until people leave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We came in a large group and paid over a $100 then only got 2 plates of food before they broke down the buffet to close for dinner.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spirit Lake, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place ROCKS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent place to take your family and kick back and enjoy some great food. Their service is very good, food is always hot and delicious and the game room is an added plus for kids. I highly recommend Pizza RAnch!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

On the advise of our in-laws, we tried the lunch buffet at Pizza Ranch, instead of our usual Godfathers. When we ordered the buffet, the hostess asked what kinds of pizza we liked, and wrote them down. There was already a good selection out, maybe 5-6 different kinds. I liked that each pizza had a clip-on label that said what kind it was, and what toppings were on it. They brought out new pizzas every 10 minutes, and made all the kinds we requested, plus several more. The salad bar was pretty basic, but the Bleu cheese dressing was wonderful, with big chunks of Bleu cheese in it. I didn't try the fried or barbecued chicken, but my husband said the fried was very good, and my father-in-law really liked the barbecued chicken.

The dessert pizza is quite good here; better than most places. The piece I had was peach. There were also apple, blueberry, and cinnamon varieties.

All the employees we had contact with were friendly and

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Ranch - Spirit Lake also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Ranch - Spirit Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Ranch - Spirit Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.