We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wayanad Blooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wayanad Blooms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kenichira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wayanad Blooms
Edakkad, Kenichira 673596, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Monsoon Offer
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kenichira
manipal
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wayanad Blooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I chose Wayanad Blooms as the reviewer rating was high. The resort did not disappoint. We had hired a vehicle recommended by the resort staff and therefore reaching the place was not a problem.But I did note the lack of signposts from Kenichira. We were a group of 6 adults and 3 kids including grandparents. I would recommend this palce especially for family trips for the following reasons-Excellent service. comfortable stay. decent food.a nice ambience to the resort. polite and friendly staff. drivers of vehicles hired for sightseeing are reliable and helpful in planning the trips

Room Tip: stayed in the twin cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    62
    13
    0
    3
See reviews for
121
50
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodford Green, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We went to Blooms as it was recommended by family members who had been before. As soon as we drove in, we were delighted with the place and the warm welcome we received. The entire complex is spotlessly clean and that includes the air! Staying at Blooms feels like staying in the middle of the rainforest where you are surrounded by lush green vegetation and can hear only the sounds of birds and crickets. Apart from the coffee trees and flowers, the large grounds contain some pens with different types of birds and some rabbits and also a pond with ducks and geese, which young children would probably find interesting. I also noticed some swings near the pond. There is a circular restaurant where all meals are served. The accommodation is well spread out in the grounds so there is a sense of privacy even when fully occupied. The small 'tree house' area near the restaurant is a delightful place in which to sit had have tea or drinks. There is also a games rooms complete with a table tennis table and a carom board.

We took two villas nearest to the main area between two families. Each villa was comprised of two large bedrooms with attached bathrooms and a living area. Each bedroom was very comfortable containing one large double bed and one set of bunkbeds so four adults and four children could easily be accommodated in one villa. The bathrooms were well designed with plenty of hot water. The living room contained two or three seats, a television and small kitchenette area comprised of a sink and cupboards. I would have liked to have seen a kettle here with a tea/coffee tray as, especially first thing in the morning, I would have liked a cup of coffee in the privacy of the villa without having to involve the kitchen staff. That said, it was easy enough to ask someone to bring food/drinks to the villas. We stayed for three days on a full board basis. The food was simple, tradditional, well cooked and tasty. Staff were flexible and special requests were accommodated wherever possible.

Blooms is not a slick hotel with slick service, but rather a place to come if you are looking for total peace and quiet in a friendly, unassuming environment where staff will do whatever they can to make you comfortable. It is a good place for people looking to get away for a short while from the madness of every day life who want to do nothing but walk in the beautiful grounds, read, play carom and just relax somewhere where the biggest decision to make is what time to eat. Blooms is also perfect for honeymooners as the setting is very romantic and you can have as much privacy as you wish.

As as side note, you would not know unless you ask, but Blooms also sells organic peppercorns and coffee beans whch are produced on their nearby farm. I am glad I bought some of these as both are very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mananthavady, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a pleasant stay and very much enjoyed Blooms beautiful facilities.
The food was delicious and the room very comfortable. Arun and the rest of the Blooms staff was wonderful. They gave us a great tour of the farm and made sure we returned to our destination on schedule.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had very good experience here. Very nice place, very friendly staff. Kids had a great time with Rabbits / ducks etc.The place is very green and looks real good in rainy season.
If you like Mallu food, you will like the food. We had the liberty of asking them to prepare what we wanted as it was week days. They can add some more flexibility to their food by adding few north indian dishes
The staff were very cooperative and they agreed to swap my place to a villa the second day. They are not money minded and that is the best part.
Should had given 5 stars. But the areas of improvements are accessiblity ( Roads, they cant help it) and few more variety in food
Overall good place to be for a short trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Wonderful hospitality and awesome villas. Organic farm is another attraction. All villas are so beautiful and spacious. It's really worth staying there. Food is also good. It's good for family with peaceful environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for a place - that is homely, excellent staff - this is it !
We had a very nice experience when we travelled to this place during the month of Aug31, 2012,
to our surprise it was raining heavily @ Wayanad, we thought the trip is gone but when we reachd this place we decided to spend most of the time in the resort itself. We had a fantatic get together and the hospitality that we experienced is Awesome. Thanks to the entire service team there.

To Summarize Facilities were fantastic & service is Awesome. Go for it !!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for a 2 bedroom villa for gettogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

This has been extremely hyped up on Tripadvisor. Resort is well laid out but face it - it's very basic in terms of infrastructure and set up. The rooms and bathrooms are sparse. We'd taken the 2 bed cottage with common "living room" which contains just couple of plastic chairs. Most amenities you'd take for granted in a resort are missing from this place. The "restaurant" is a mess style bench and food simply isn't reflective of the variety of the region. They have only 2-3 basic dishes they serve in each meal. The resort itself is great for kids and since we were 2 families travelling with 3 kids they had a great time with the fowls and rabbits on the resort. There's a small brook running on the backside of the resort - wonder if there's fishing there? That would've been great. Also something needs to be done about the approach road to the resort. However if you want to spend a lazy afternoon on a hammock with a book and a beer then this is a pretty good place - in winter.

A word about Wayanad itself - terribly underdeveloped tourist spot. Roads are pathetic like you'd expect any Kerala road to be. We went with kids on the Edakal hike (must be the heat which melted our brains) but it turned out to be quite an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wayanad Blooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wayanad Blooms

Address: Edakkad, Kenichira 673596, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Wayanad District > Kenichira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Kenichira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Villas of 2 Bedrooms + 1 Villa of 4 Bedrooms + 1 Tree hut + one raised hut overlooking the river are our habitable facilities. These total can accommodate 40 beds. Campfire and night safari are complimentary. Pick up and drop at 3 main bus stations of Wayand in SUVs also complimentary. Pick up from Airport & Railway station also arranged in AC vehicles @ nominal rent. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Wayanad
Wayanad Blooms Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wayanad Blooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wayanad Blooms to your Saves list