We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thenderson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hotel Spencer

Days Inn Hotel Spencer
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hotel Spencer to your Saves list
Days Inn Hotel Spencer
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 11th St SE, Spencer, IA 51301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Spencer
Pocahontas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thenderson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Brought the family for a fun night. The kids enjoyed the pool, the room was clean and when we want to take the kids to a motel we will go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLUV62, Owner at Days Inn Hotel Spencer, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
I am happy to hear you and the kids had a good time using the pool. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    40
    34
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
19
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! The staff was VERY accomodating and friendly. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLUV62, Owner at Days Inn Hotel Spencer, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. My staff and I really appreciate it. My staff has won the Chairman's Award for Quality & Service 6 year's in a row, and I am very proud of them. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is the cleanest, nicest Days Inn I've ever been too. The staff is great. Hot tub and pool.
A little pricey for a days inn, but it's worth it. There's a nasty hotel across the street, and another that is nice but it's 30% more cost. That's why I stay there once a month.

Room Tip: They're all good as far as I know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hotel Spencer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel Spencer

Address: 10 11th St SE, Spencer, IA 51301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Spencer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Spencer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hotel Spencer 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Spencer is the newest hotel in Spencer. Located in South Spencer, it is walking distance from "The Prime Rib" Steakhouse and Lounge. The hotel features an indoor heated pool and hot tub. There is a picnic area ideal for grilling and families. All guest rooms include microwave and fridge, and there is also wireless internet throughout the building. If you don't bring your own computer, we also have a computer and printer in the lobby for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Wyndham so you can book your Days Inn Hotel Spencer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hotel Spencer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.