We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luxury Villa with themed bedroom, attentive owner

Unique themed Mickey bedroom for the young and young at heart
Unique themed Mickey bedroom for the young and young at heart
Unique themed Mickey bedroom for the young and young at heart
Gather for dinner and review the day's excitement
Fully equipped kitchen for the gourmet chef or reheating pizza
Large Master bedroom with direct access on to the picturesque patio
Master Queen bedroom, to relax and put the feet up after a busy day
Reunion
|
Condo/Apartment – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
prusling
Dorset, UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A superb relaxing base for the holiday of a lifetime”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our family group of 6 stayed here for a fantastic fortnight in late April / early May.

Reunion resort is a luxury development just off the I4 interstate, from which you can easily get to all the attractions, with some being fairly close (Disney) and some a distance away (Universal). A car is essential. There are local facilities including a Publix at Four Corners / Champions Gate, and a little further away the western end of the 192 offers a good range of the usual eateries (e.g. IHOP!). The delightful Celebration is also quite close by. We didn’t eat at the resort itself.

The condo is in one of the securely-accessed groups of blocks around the golf course and the patio looks onto well-tended gardens with an immaculate golf hole in the near distance. One of the delights was to spot the wildlife from the patio – the tiny resident hummingbird, a green tree frog, and even an armadillo! There is a good choice of swimming pools – the closest being nice but basic, with a better pool with a spa a short distance further, and an 11th floor rooftop pool at the Resort Hotel itself. We intended to try the resort’s waterpark but it needed a few days notice to arrange and we ran out of time!

The condo itself is very spacious and superbly appointed, with all you that you could require for an enjoyable stay. Communication and financial arrangements with the owners was excellent and the local management team was readily available in the event of minor issues.

We’d wholeheartedly recommend this condo and hope to be back there one day.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Spaciousness, amenities and setting
Liked least: Nothing of any significance
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review our condo. The information you have provided is invaluable to our future guests and greatly appreciate. I'm delighted you got to meet some of our local characters (wildlife) we have always found them to be a delight when relaxing on the patio. Please do come back and visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Diane B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and great location on Reunion Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay at The Reunion Resort for the third year running. Found the condo to be well equipped and having three bedrooms and three bathrooms was ideal with two teenage boys! Just a short walk to the very clean community pool ensured we got a little bit of exercise too! Prompt correspondence with Catherine, the owner, gives great peace of mind and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you for sharing your home with us....would highly recommend. O'h and thank you for returning the security deposit so promptly. :-)

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Being at The Reunion Resort.
Liked least: Could do with a bit more lighting in bedrooms and lounge areas.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2012
Thank you so much for taking to review our home. We are delighted you enjoyed your Reunion experience again and that everything in the condo was to the high standards we hope to achieve. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Flyergirl...
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely perfect experience! Would do it again in a heartbeat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My family has never rented a condo or a villa before, so I was very apprehensive about the whole thing. My family spanned three generations (my husband, father, twin 13 year old sons and myself). I wanted it to be perfect for everyone - no small feat. After hours of looking, I came across Mickey's Beach Condo. It looked like it fit the bill. I contacted Catherine and quickly got a response that made me feel at ease. Nonetheless, I held my breath when we opened the door. My kids were in heaven and my father and husband seemed impressed too. It was even better than the pictures. They couldn't convey the feeling of being at home. It was such a great place to wake up every morning and return to every night after crazy days of rushing and attractions. It was impeccably decorated (Ralph Lauren towels, anyone?) and had all of the most modern conveniences. In the 5 days that we spent there, we never heard a peep from anyone around us. And did I mention that our security deposit had returned by the time we returned home? The only issue that we had was having to leave. We all unanimously agreed that we could live here forever. So, thank you once again Catherine for sharing your beautiful home with us.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Loved the privacy and comforts of home
Liked least: There were no coffee shops near by.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are so thrilled that your whole family had such a great time and that everything was as you would have wanted it. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Gavin O
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 star quality accomodation convenient to all Orlando has to offer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I write this review to hopefully assist anyone looking to organise a holiday of a life time as we did. The location of the condo is just a couple of miles off the main highway that crosses the area, with the exit for all the Disney parks just the next exit up. as close you are to the wonderful madness of Disney you feel a hundred miles away as you chill out at back at the condo watching the humming birds come and go from the flower bed next to the sun patio. A large supermarket just a mile up the road makes stocking up easy.
The condo itself is beutifully decorated and spotlessly clean, fitted out the best of appliances to make life easy. To help you understand the quality of the condo I would say it is to the standard of a very good 4 star hotel only way bigger. I would recomend this to anyone and be confident that they would be as thrilled with the place as we were.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and standard of the property
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2012
We greatly appreciate your wonderful review and thank you for the time you took to post it. We are delighted that you had such positive experience and hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
john21209...
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TRIP TO ORLANDO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Condo was exactly as described in the advertisiement.Catherine was most helpful and has a beautiful home.It was like a home from home with everything you could wish for.The Reunion Resort is Faboulous as were the pools and lazy river. It is only 10 minutes drive from disney . We would highly reccomend the condo for anyone travelling to Orlando.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Property was as advertised.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the condo felt like home for you, as that is one of our main aims. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
MFur123
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Accommodation, Excellent Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had the great pleasure of staying at this beautiful condo for two weeks in November. On arrival, we were delighted to see that the apartment is exactly as advertised on the website if not better. In our experience, this is rare. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Our youngest daughters’ were thrilled with the Disney themed bedroom. The condo was extremely luxurious and more than spacious enough for our family of five. The beds were the comfiest we have ever slept in! It was lovely to have breakfast every morning on the patio admiring the view over the golf course. The Reunion Resort is 5 star, the grounds are immaculate, all the pools (there are several dotted around the resort), the water park and of course the golf are second to none. We ate in the restaurants in the resort, in both hotel restaurants and the Golf Club House and are happy to report that they were the finest meals we ate in Florida. One of the nicest things about self-catering accommodation is having the option to eat in, so we were happy to discover a fantastic supermarket, just outside the gates of the resort. The resort feels safe and secure; there is 24 hour security on all gates, who check licence registration of all vehicles entering.
The location of the condo could not have been better. We visited several of the Disney Theme Parks, Seaworld, Universal Studios, Discovery Cove and Celebration, all of which are a very short ride down the I4. The parks were fantastic and in order to pace ourselves, we stayed in the resort every second day, to relax. The on-site water park, with its slides and lazy river were a big hit with the kids and just as enjoyable as days spent in the parks. There are also two excellent playgrounds where we spent some time. The spa was a glorious treat after some hectic days at Disney. My husband took a couple of golf lessons which improved his game immeasurably. We spent a day or two picking up bargains in the Outlet Malls, again, so accessible, just a few minutes down the motorway.
We did venture further afield, a day in Cape Canaveral at the Space Centre (just over a 1 hour drive) and a trip to the Everglades (3.5 hour drive from Reunion) where we got a guided tour and saw lots of wildlife including several large Alligators.
On the last night of our stay, we had dinner in the resort hotels ‘Eleven’ restaurant where we had a birds eye view of the spectacular fireworks at nearby Disney. It was a lovely way to end what was a fabulous vacation. Our communications with Catherine, the owner of the condo via email were efficient and prompt. Information about all central Florida has to offer was provided and really helped us get our bearings and made the most out of our time there. I could not recommend this rental highly enough, for comfort, quality, ease of booking and really terrific value for money.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, Facilities, Cleanliness
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our vacation home and all the great things you had to say about us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and found all the extra amenities in the condo to your satisfaction. The DIsney themed bedroom is always a huge hit with our younger guests and the young at heart. As you discovered this is truly a great place to vacation, so centrally located for Disney, theme parks, golf, shopping and so much more. We hope you will recommend us to your friends and family and please do come back and visit again soon, we love when our guests come back to see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Chocaholi...
Stuttgart
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect Luxury Living and a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this holiday rental to anyone who wants to be close to Disney but far away from all the noise and commotion. The condo is huge, with loads of living and private space. It was in immaculate shape when we arrive, and the kitchen is fully equipped with very modern appliances and many extras that you wouldn't expect in a rental. The beds are very comfy and allow for a very relaxed, restful sleep. The terrace is lovely, as are the furnishings. The pool area is great as is the water park. It is a quiet location that is perfect for a family, or for a group of friends. You have golf right outside your door, Disney a short drive away, and easy driving distances to both coasts. A perfect getaway for a few days, or for an extended stay!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Loved the water Park. And really loved the extra space that allowed privacy, as well as the kitchen.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our condo and for your glowing comments. It is our greatest pleasure when our guests get as much joy out of the place and it's surroundings as we do. Reunion Resort is a special property as you have discovered and we hope you will consider us again in the future for your Orlando/Florida vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$165
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Catherine U
Speaks English, German
Listed since : Nov 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing