We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't expecting much, and that's what I got” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Sioux City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Sioux City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4716 Southern Hills Drive, Sioux City, IA 51106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Sioux City
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Wasn't expecting much, and that's what I got”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Recently stayed here one night while in the area for work. The hotel was clean but definitely not up to Marriott standards in my opinion. Front desk staff were OK, not overly friendly or accomodating.

The room decor was dated, and the shower temp was not very hot in the morning. However, the bed was very comfortable and the sheets and comforter were clean.

Not sure if I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: My Marriott profile asks for a room away from the elevator, and this time was given a room next to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
11
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I stayed here on a quick overnight while traveling through on business. This property appears to be an older Fairfield Inn but recently remodeled (fresh paint, carpeting, and wall coverings, etc.). Everything (with the exception of the rooms) seemed a little smaller that most: lobby; breakfast areas; hallways. Competent front desk, great beds, clean, nice sized rooms. I'd stay here again for an overnight visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My daughter had a birthday party with 10 of her friends, just to swim, then has 2 stay over night. They allow birthday parties. The staff is very helpful. They give great Military Rates as well. The breakfast was okay, as good as your going to get for a hotels bfast. Beds where very easy to fall asleep on. A great place to stay and to have a birthday party. Would recomend to others Very close to 2 malls just to stay with many places to eat.

Room Tip: Any traveler knows to get a high room. But we had a room on the bottom floor and still very quiet. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Easy check-in - I didn't have a reservation but rooms were available and I received a AAA rate.

Spacious room
Lots of lighting and lamps
Very fast internet (wireless)
Extra towels
A very comfortable bed w/ extra pillows
Microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, coffee maker
An exhaust fan in the bathroom
Nice toiletries - Pantene shampoo and Vaseline lotion

Not enough easily accessible power outlets. There is only one outlet on the desk.

Plenty enough Breakfast selections

There is an indoor pool although I didn't use it.

The lobby has a computer and black & white laser printer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

I checked in around 9:00pm, I was tired and just wanted sleep, the desk clerk had me checked in and was very nice. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I am a very experienced traveler and admittedly very particular about my hotel stays. I will say that I did not stay at this location by choice, but it was all that was available. My quick two cents is this--for price, cleanliness and just a great basic hotel, this place absolutely exceeded my expectations, and the management is very easy to work with. I have found my new location for business trips to Sioux City!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, IA
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Have stayed with the wife several times when visiting family. We only had one negative experience. The room was nice, but had an electrical issue. The ceiling vent in the bathroom was turned on but not running. When I checked the wall the pannel very warm. The hotel staff looked at it, and after requesting a different room we were given one with no fuss. Aside from this one incident, we are happy with our stays here. Good price and location.

Room Tip: Check for electrical issues when you get to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Sioux City

Address: 4716 Southern Hills Drive, Sioux City, IA 51106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Sioux City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn by Marriott is the ideal all-purpose choice in Sioux City hotels, precisely appointed to the needs of any traveler. Find us in a quiet, suburban location near dining and quality shopping at Southern Hills Mall and the Lake Commons. Visit Morningside College and Briar Cliff University just a short drive from our Sioux City, IA hotel, or plan a trip to Tyson Event Center or the Argosy Riverboat Casino. For our corporate guests, the offices of CF Industries, Tyson, Beef Products, Mid America and Wells Blue Bunny are nearby. As the only Marriott brand in the area, Fairfield Inn Sioux City Hotel is the only place to find the exceptional Marriott amenities that you expect. We offer an expanded hot breakfast with scrambled eggs and pork sausage patties, Belgian waffles, FREE Wi-Fi and an indoor pool. Our rooms offer spacious work areas, our Spring Air Mattresses for a great night's rest, and Speakman Shower Nozzles for a refreshing shower in the morning. All rooms are 100% non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Sioux City
Sioux City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Sioux City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.