We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4307 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, IA 51106-1912   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Could have been better”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The value was good. The only thing I was disappointed in was the door on my room. I am a single woman travelling alone and when I got to my room the chain lock was broke and it looked as though someone had tried to bust the door down. I did not feel safe in my room, but I was tired and had driven too far to complain about it. I did not feel I slept very well because everytime I heard something outside my door I was thinking someone was trying to get in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
30
15
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bancroft
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have stayed at this Super 8 over several years and have seen it become a much more desirable place to stay...with the recent remodeling and new furniture, etc. we are impressed . I would recommend it to someone that wants a reasonable place to stay and cleanliness...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

good night sleep at good location good stay as just passing through would stay again and way through sioux city. Thanks for the opportunity to review this stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at Super 8 Morningside Thursday July 19, 2012. Carpet was so dirty in room I had to put socks on AFTER my shower to keep my feet clean. Front desk was VERY helpful, especially young woman who checked us in. Price was cheap - $54. But dirty carpet was such a turn off! Only good thing, no bed bugs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_2727, Manager at Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 712-274-1520.


Sincerely,
Sam Thakkar
Manager
Super 8-Morningside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside

Address: 4307 Stone Avenue, Sioux City, IA 51106-1912
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super 8
Sioux City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux City/Morningside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;