We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Hit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
4930 sergent road, Sioux City, IA 51106
712-266-0766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 185 restaurants in Sioux City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Storm Lake, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a Hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have gone to this restaurant many times with my husband as well as our friends. Olive Garden has become our "go-to" restaurant without a doubt! When we want something that we know we will be happy with, we go here. The food is excellent, and so is the service. Only one mistake has been made in my order the many times I have been there, and the waitress took it back, had a new dish re-made, and we got free dessert. This is a restaurant I will keep coming back to!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    14
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fulda
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great food and better staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have been to several Olive Gardens in the Midwest and this one is as good as they get. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive. Our glasses and bread never even got to half full! There are times when I am feeling adventurous and will try out of the way places but when I have been driving forever and want comfort food and comfort service I can count on Olive Garden or Cracker Barrel are my go to places and this one is in my GPS to stay!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a good time with grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The best place to dine at any age, great service and the best food ever, love the breadsticks and salad, great entres also

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very good food. Our waitress was wonderful. We were very comfortable eating in the bar area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The food is always wonderful. I have eaten here often. If there is ever a problem, the manager on duty always takes care of it immediately. The managerial staff is always walking around making sure that everything is running smoothly. I have never had a bad or mediocre meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Sioux City, IA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.