We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and better staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
4930 sergent road, Sioux City, IA 51106
712-266-0766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 185 Restaurants in Sioux City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fulda
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great food and better staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I have been to several Olive Gardens in the Midwest and this one is as good as they get. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive. Our glasses and bread never even got to half full! There are times when I am feeling adventurous and will try out of the way places but when I have been driving forever and want comfort food and comfort service I can count on Olive Garden or Cracker Barrel are my go to places and this one is in my GPS to stay!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a good time with grandchildren”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The best place to dine at any age, great service and the best food ever, love the breadsticks and salad, great entres also

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very good food. Our waitress was wonderful. We were very comfortable eating in the bar area.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sioux City, Nebraska
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

The food is always wonderful. I have eaten here often. If there is ever a problem, the manager on duty always takes care of it immediately. The managerial staff is always walking around making sure that everything is running smoothly. I have never had a bad or mediocre meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“casual dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

well, it's a chain restaurant so what do you expect?! o.k food and services, pretty bland place.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.