We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux City South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux City South to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux City South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2530 Singing Hills Boulevard, Sioux City, IA 51111   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Spent a night on a road trip and it was clean and very well run. I've been impressed with Super 8 lately...the newer ones offer higher quality for the lower rate. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    64
    19
    7
    8
See reviews for
48
41
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

During our cross country road trip, we stayed at Super 8 south side. It was very clean. Good location right off from 29 with plenty shops and gas stations nearby. Upper floor rooms recommended. Friendly receptionist. Reasonable prices found on Internet.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

When I first got to the hotel, I was assigned to a second floor room, which I did not want. I entered the room and realized that it was not very cool. I then checked the air conditioner, and found that it was not working properly. So, I went downstairs and asked for another room. That room had an air conditioner that was OK.
I slept ok that night.
In the morning, I came down for breakfast and noticed that there was a customer at the front desk. The attendant did not smile at him at all, and then started to argue with him. They went back and forth for several minutes. It made me feel uncomfortable. When I checked out later that morning, she was better with me. I checked out without incident, and went on my way.
The place seems old and the floors were creaky beneath my feet in the hallways. It smells musty. The staff were not as friendly as they could be.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Business trip. Quick overnight with great location right off I-29 and variety of places to eat within a short drive. Clean bed and shower, decent night's sleep and easy back on the road in the AM.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

when we arrived at the Super 8 it after six pm and they only had one room left which was a smoking room.

Before accepting the room we asked to see it so we could judge how bad the smell was. Since we are ex-smokers we knew that the smell could seep into our suit cases and clothing. Upon entering we were bombarded with stale cigarette smell but the room was quite impressive and it was the last room available.

The receptionist told us that if we wanted to take the room she would provide us with her personal spray which would help mask the smell. Her spray did a wonderful job. Not only did it mask the smell but I think it actually eliminated it because our suitcases and clothing did not smell the next day.

This receptionist went over and above her duties and because of her we had another great experience at a Super 8.

I would recommend that odor eliminator sprays be used in all the rooms, smoking or not. It makes a great impression when you come back from dinner and are greeted with a clean and relaxing odor upon entering your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Sioux City South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux City South

Address: 2530 Singing Hills Boulevard, Sioux City, IA 51111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux City
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux City South 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Sioux City South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sioux City
Super Eight Sioux City
Sioux City Super Eight
Sioux City Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Sioux City South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.