We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Sioux City
Huxley, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We enjoyed staying at this clean, comfortable hotel! The beds were so comfortable and breakfast was fine for the great rate we got on the room. Our only complaint was the shower. We didn't have very much pressure and it was hard for us to get shampoo out of our hair.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    43
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
30
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilber, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I made reservations about a month in advance for 2 nights and asked for 2 queen beds for the ground floor due to my friends physical disabilities. On check in they had us on the second floor at the far end. Needless to say was not happy about that. The room was clean but had a smell of maybe pets. The room was average, breakfast was average and had a fair selection. The staff was friendly, but didn't think they went out of their way to accomadate the reservations that we made, so canceled the second night and made reservations at another motel in Sioux City. Probably won't stay there again because of the mix up in room reservation. Noisy could hear the train all the time going through, not enough handicap parking, should have a smoking area outside away from the front door, no complimentry personal items but were for sale at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on Trip Advisor reviews and very glad we did! New and clean facility, with friendly and helpful desk staff, yet the cost was far below what we expected. Extras seen in much more expensive motels were included here too. Staff took the time to give us directions and answer our questions. Breakfast a little underwhelming, but for the price we would surely stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slater, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the New Victorian Inn & Suites on Tuesday October 2nd, 2012. Our stay was very pleasant with a clean comfortable room. It was quiet at night and we felt very safe. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. Enjoyed a very nice breakfast the next morning. Even had coffee and cookies out for us during the day. The price was very reasonable, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

New Victorian Inn & Suites is a great place to stay in Sioux City! The hotel is extremely clean and the customer service was excelllent!! I also recieved a great room rate and had a very satisfying conversation with the District Manager Jeff Hoffart. He really knows how to run an amazing hotel!! Best stay ever I look for to staying there again in the future!

Room Tip: Great rooms all around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I loved staying at this hotel. Great atmosphere and staff! Cassie, the manager makes sure things are taken care of and that you enjoy your stay! A 24 hour pool is very convenient to have! The rooms were clean, food was great, and the location is close to other restaurants, walmart, and a fun plex.

Room Tip: Ask for Cassie to help you get the best room that fits you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Not what I expected from reviews. Poor location near train tracks. 24 hour pool NOT an asset - too much noise. Breakfast just OK. I was told that if I booked directly with them I would have gotten a better room. I would not return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn
Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours, and a fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.