We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
Norfolk, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We had a rental truck and had to return it to Sioux City and stayed in this hotel. The room was very clean and a very, very comfortable bed.We were exhausted and slept so good. This also have an excellent continental breakfast until 11:00 in the morning The staff were nice and friendly and helpful as we were trying to locate a place and couldn't find it. We were very impressed and definitely would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
57
32
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

In town for the NAIA Tournament to watch our daughter play. This hotel hosted our team and talk about the host with the most! Jeff, their District Manager, had prepared for our stay and made us feel more than welcome. Every night, all us parents got together in the breakfast room and had a good time. Jeff had food catered in for us 2 of the 3 nights and was always there to help out; from a sock crisis to getting to know us and our girls by name. The hotel staff was the most courteous we've ever had and the amenities were great. Lots to choose from at breakfast, really comfortable beds, and a nice pool and hot tub room. Thanks to all of them for making our stay and our girl's trip to Nationals so memorable. Hope we're back next year!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently had a close familly member in the hospital in Sioux city. While I was there I stayed at the new Victorian and it was a very comforting experience. The room was great with a very comfortable bed. The staff was also very nice, and friendly. Close to the mall and many restaurants. If you are travelling to Sioux City the New Victorian is your best bet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Kathy G

We were in Sioux City for a National Basketball Tournament and our team and parents were treated like royalty!! The hotel is extremely clean, the rooms very spacious! The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! A huge THANK YOU to Jeff and Cassie, we will never forget your kindness! What a Fantastic experience!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I had an outstanding stay at this hotel. The rooms were large and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very well-stocked and the pool and fitness rooms were open 24 hours. But the best aspect of this hotel was the friendly, above-and-beyond service of all the employees. I have nothing but great things to say about my experience here and look forward to staying there the next time I'm in Sioux City.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I am an Athletic Director at a College that recently competed in a National Tournament in Sioux City. Our team had a wonderful experience!

The location was great and rooms were clean, but the best part was the staff which gave the team and our parents wonderful service. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We traveled to the area for a basketball tournament and the accommodations were outstanding. The rooms were clean and spacious and the entire staff was excellent. A special thank you to Cassie and Jeff for going above and beyond in helping to make our stay a positively memorable one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours, and a fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.