We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, just like the reviews said” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Victorian Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added New Victorian Inn & Suites to your Saves list
New Victorian Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, just like the reviews said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Clean, convenient location, great staff. Great flat screen TV. Not new but great value hotel for the price. I'll definitely use it again when passing through.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
57
32
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raymore, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

After staying at a couple of other places in Sioux City while traveling back and forth from ND to MO, I found the New Victorian. Not only was it so clean it sparkled, but the service was extremely friendly. Beth was the one working the desk.... it says a lot that I remember her name! It is extremely close to shopping and great food. The hotel is also right off of I-29! The beds was extremely comfortable and the price was very affordable! The hotel was so quiet from inside the room that I fell asleep right away! I was SO amazed! We will be staying here every time we travel back and forth from here on out.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have stayed in three different hotels/motels this past week. New Victorian has the cleanest towels and sheets and the softest, best-smelling ones, too. Our room had a Vizio television, a large one, and updated bedding and lighting. We only had a couple of issues. The bathroom was clean, but the venting made the people next door think we were smoking in our room, so the management came to our door about midnight and wanted to check our room. That was a little inconvenient.

Also the carpet in the room was heavily stained. We kept our shoes on. There was one extra plug for our cell phones and the free breakfast was very good. The lobby computer had no privacy. However, the fifty-dollar price tag was great. Hope it is that reasonable next time we are in Sioux City.

Pool area and hot tub area looked very clean although we did not have time to use it. This was probably the cleanest hotel we have ever been in except for the Hilton in NYC.

Room Tip: new management...make sure the mgmt stays on top of clean carpets and venting
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

hi, i stayed 8/30/11. first time. What i liked - offer items you forgot, bed very nice, new 50 inch tv, free wireless, microwave-fridge in rm, good breakfast, desk folks helpful, and 50 dollar price too. DO better - have internet & cell phone plug ins on top of desk, no hbo, and big complaint-lobby computer way too slow !. danny

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan. MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

How can I complain about a 60 dollar room with some hot breakfast offerings in the a.m. This is not a luxury hotel, but other discount hotels can learn a lot from this one. Small, but clean room (I like that the vanity area is outside the bathroom..while one takes a shower another can still get ready). One great thing was that the pool and hot tub were open all the time. I could go down for a hot tub soak after the kids were in bed. Front staff (Josie) at check in--excellent...She was so friendly and welcoming. Really, the only issue to note was that the outside door near our room (104) was not secure. You could pull it very hard and it would come open without the card key. Super place, super price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The hotel was clean and newly updated, with comfortable mattresses and nice fluffy pillows. Everything worked, no strange smells or noises from other rooms, and a very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast had a nice choice of pastries, and the coffee was good. We'll stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Helpful and friendly staff.

Good choices at the complimentary breakfast. I was able to eat even though I do not eat dairy, soy or gluten.

Reasonable expense for me to enjoy a week with my sisters.

Room Tip: They have several options to suit needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Victorian Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Victorian Inn & Suites

Address: 3101 Singing Hills Blvd., Sioux City, IA 51106
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — New Victorian Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the New Victorian Inn & Suites we pride ourselves in making our guests feel as though they never left home. Whether traveling on business or pleasure you will be welcomed by our friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and numerous amenities. We are conveniently located off I-29 at exit 143, just minutes from shopping, restaurants, golfing, bowling and a riverboat casino, just to name a few. Our great amenities include a 42" Flatscreen TV in all guest rooms, a heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, complimentary hot breakfast open extended hours, and a fitness center. Our friendly staff is always ready to help with whatever you may need from directions to a local attraction to a recommendation for dinner. Whether you've come to Sioux City for business or leisure, we're happy to have you be our guest at the New Victorian Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your New Victorian Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Victorian Inn And Suites
New Victorian Hotel Sioux City
Baymont Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Victorian Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.