We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City to your Saves list
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 3rd Street, Sioux City, IA 51101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
Prairie Vilage, KS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Comfort and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

All of the usual amenities, including good breakfast. Nice pool, heated too!
Lounge area is great place to relax and unwind, and have a drink. Front desk, breakfast area and lounge staff all very friendly and helpful with answers to questions about the area! Would come back absolutely!! Located directly behind Tyson Center, if you're here for an event!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor overlooking the pool and outdoor patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    62
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
98
61
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Wow, very impressed! Stopped here for the night at the last minute and wished we would've stayed a few days! Super clean, great breakfast and very quiet! Really bummed we didn't have to swim at the pool and play in the game room!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here on a recent business trip for two nights. Comfortable rooms with nice bed and pillows, refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. Comes with breakfast buffet. On the days i was there breakfast options included omelets and scrambled eggs in addition to make your own waffles, cereals, breads and bagels, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. only disappointment for me was no make-up/shaving mirror and no full length mirror. Overall, a very pleasant stay and i would ome back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
branson, mo
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this traveling as a family. Will be looking to stay at other locations. Bunk beds and a living room to boot wow. Also next to famous daves bbq. Pool area was great w waterfall and large hot tub. Used laundry as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We visited most recently on May 25, 2013, and had another great experience. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times but this time we were traveling with our son and his 3 children. Rather than staying in 2 rooms we chose to stay in a large room that had a king size bed, a bunk bed with a twin on top and queen on the lower bunk and a queen sofa bed. All of the beds were very comfortable. Having a living room setting suited our family very well.

There is a swimming pool that has both indoor and outdoor sections divided by a waterfall. There are plenty of lounge chairs and an indoor hot tub. Towels were provided in the pool area so we didn't have to use our room towels for swimming.

On the morning we ate the free breakfast, the hot dish was biscuits and gravy. There was also a waffle maker and the children enjoyed having those. There were cereals, pastries, juices and coffee. Everything was well displayed and the area was kept clean and well stocked by the attendants.

The wilderness style of the decor was a surprise to the children and they thought it was really cool.

Room Tip: There are many room style from which to choose. Check online or with the hotel staff to find one tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stoney Creek Inn was recommended to us so on recent trip to Sioux City Iowa we decided to
stay here. It was wonderful, fairly new, large rooms, free hot and cold breakfast, pool,(both inside and outside) spa, exercise room, laundry. Décor is similar to a wilderness lodge, waterfall, pond, nice outside sitting area. We would stay there again!

Room Tip: we enjoyed stay on 4th floor
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love this hotel! I have stayed here once a year (every time I visit Sioux City) since it opened. The decor is awesome! The rooms are very comfortable. You can't ask for much more!! There is a nice sitting area outside with very nice landscaping and a waterfall. This is a nice location - close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City

Address: 300 3rd Street, Sioux City, IA 51101
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sioux City, the "heart" of Siouxland. Whether you're here to play at the Casino, visit students at Western Iowa Tech, Briar Cliff University, or Morningside College, or to watch some Musketeers hockey, Stoney Creek is the place to stay! Located a short walk from the historic Fourth Street downtown district and just behind the Tyson Events Center, our "Urban Lodge" will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoney Creek Inn - Sioux City Hotel Sioux City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.