We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax by the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1132 LARSON PARK ROAD, Sioux City, IA 51103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 2X the Points
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Sioux City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St. Louis
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Relax by the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is on the Missouri River and we found it to be very relaxing to watch the water and see boats go by. The food in the restaurant was very good and it was nice not to have to drive to another spot to eat. The night was cool and they had fire pits on the patio to sit by and stay comfortable. This was the first time we have been in Rapid City and the hotel staff was very informative about the area and very friendly. This was exactly what we needed after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear MT-52,

Thank you of your wonderful review of the HGI Sioux City, Iowa. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us, and our on-site restaurant Bev's on the River!

We hope to see you again when your in Iowa!

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    92
    16
    8
    2
See reviews for
82
75
16
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mexia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Staff were extremely helpful in setting up 50 yr class reunion. Michael @ Bev's and 2 staff who served went above and beyond. All staff professional, pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Cheryl,

Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City. We are so pleased Michael and the rest of our team took great care of your reunion group!

We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Warmest Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was my second stay at this Hilton Garden Inn. It's easily accessible from the Interstate yet far enough away to be quiet. I've stayed in a room facing the city and a room facing the river. I far prefer the river view rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful on both of my trips and the onsite restaurant has a varied menu if you don't care to drive downtown to dinner. One suggestion I would make would be for the hotel to work on getting faster internet service. I work when I'm on the road and since I live in another time zone I also use my laptop to stream television from my house so I can catch up on my recorded shows. The internet speeds at this particular Hilton Garden Inn never got much faster than dialup speed so I was barely able to check e-mail. Other than that, this was a great place to stay and I will stay here on my next trip. The main lobby is very spacious and clean and a nice place to relax with a cup of coffee. The breakfasts are good and the selection is a cut above some other places.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river side offer the best views but take care to request a room that's not righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Tim C,

Thank you for the great view of the HGI Sioux City. We are so pleased you have and will continue to stay with us while visiting Sioux City.

I wanted to let you know, we are addressing our internet issues. We are working alongside our corporate office to improve internet speed and connectivity for all our guests! We know how important that is for our guests!

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The staff are all very courteous, the hotel is clean and well maintained. The freshly cooked custom omelets for breakfast are a nice break from the standard hotel fare. The restaurant on site is excellent and very convenient after a long day at work. My choice for Sioux City.

Room Tip: Choose a riverfront room for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Jean858,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City! We are thrilled to be your choice hotel when visiting our city!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

If your in the neighborhood, put this on the list. Awesome hotel and staff. Restaurant was even better. A view of the Missouri River when its still smaller, but still mighty. I'd go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Scott B,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of the HGI Sioux City & Bev's on the River. We appreciate all the kind words about our hotel & restaurant staff!

We are looking foward to having you as our guest again! We hope you visit soon!

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellevue, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was very clean. Our room was exceptionally 'fresh'. The bathroom was very clean. Overall very satisfied and will stay here again. ** More coffee packets would have been appreciated. However, I did not request additional at the time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Nancy R,

Thank you for staying at the HGI Sioux City. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us.

I will pass on your compliments regarding our housekeeping team. They take great pride in having clean rooms for all guests!

We hope you visit us again soon.

Regards,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

this is a great place to stay the staff is welcoming, the hotel is clean and a pleasure to stay at. we stayed here for many weeks while in town for business and the staff began to know us by name and always accomodated us on getting us rooms on short notice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISiouxCityIA, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Vicki F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel when you were in the Sioux City area. It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Amanda Snoozy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront

Address: 1132 LARSON PARK ROAD, Sioux City, IA 51103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux City
#2 Family Hotel in Sioux City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront Hotel Sioux City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.