We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lolworth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
Save
You added Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lolworth
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had the most perfectory check-in of all time: I was asked my name and then handed a key. That was it! My room was quite tatty (several marks on the wall and carpet), but at least it was cheap. As usual in a Travelodge, the TV was a) a poor-quality picture, b) in the wrong aspect ration, and c) had a small choice of channels. The hotel's location was good – out of the city, so quiet, but a short walk from a regular bus stop and a HUGE Tescos. I'd stay there again, but only because to save money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    15
    21
    20
    18
See reviews for
20
22
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is located yards from the very busy A10 and does not have good soundproofing. The decorative order is poor and it is not good value for money. The redeemimg feature was the guy on reception who did his best to make the stay tolerable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here to attend Cambridge University Open Days. The Travelodge is convenient for Cambridge Park & Ride at Longstanton. There is also a Tesco Extra and a Two for Tenner pub nearby. The room was adequate and comfortable and staff were welcoming and helpful. Good value for money and convenient to get into Cambridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

the staff are friendly but the rooms are very tired with our mattress dipping heavily in the middle.

The room has little ventilation but a fan was provided upon request. The room did its job but we slept light not a full restful stay. Its next to a little thief if you want hot food.

Next to road but if you have any intelligence you would know that when you booked.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for your review Chris W, and we are very sorry to learn that your room was not comfortable. During the daily room checks, all mattresses that are found to not be fit for purpose should be replaced and the Hotel Manager notified of the situation. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Arrived to be greeted by no-one, when i did i was greeted by a emotionless manager who struggled to speak Engish. Got into a mould ridden, dirty room with a Tv with hardly any channels working and located next to a noisy food establishment. Website started 15 miles to my destination, actually was 30 miles.
overall rubbish hotel, rubbish staff and poor hygiene.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay Daniel T. We do require our staff to provide a great service to all of our customers by offering a warm and friendly welcome so it is regrettable this did not happen. Our rooms are also required to be clean and fresh and our housekeeping team follow a specific routine when cleaning rooms. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge on the way home from a holiday in Spain and France. Overall it was a good experience. The lady on Reception was very friendly and helpful. She offered us a breakfast box, but we declined. She told us of places nearby where we could get an evening meal or a drink. We were also told about the refurbishment programme which would soon be taking place. The room was spotless and a generous size. Plenty of hanging space for our clothes, Kettle and tea/coffee making facilities. The only complaint we had was regarding the water supply to the basin. It took a long time for the hot water to come through and the flow was really slow. Also, as soon as the cold tap was turned on, it became freezing!
The bed was very comfortable, which was a good thing - as this Travelodge is just off the motorway and traffic is constant!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

hotel is right next to motorway and rooms at front at not quiet at all. whole night you gona hear lorries passing by and engine whines. Not a place to stay over night. I couldn't sleep whole night and team at hotel cannot do anything about it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Address: A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Lolworth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lolworth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lolworth Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Travelodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.