We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former Americinn -Not Good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Peosta St, Peosta, IA 52068 (Formerly AmericInn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peosta
Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Former Americinn -Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We landed in Peosta after a long day and thought , oh good , an Americinn is waiting...it is now the Quality Inn ...we were disappointed but tired so we stayed anyway ...let me tell you these guys put new meaning to the word "quality" !!!
We asked for a no smoking room and the gal said all our rooms are no smoking so ok we get a room and down the hall we go...all the doors are slightly propped open , the hall is ghetto like and ewww and we get to our room and go in and the smell about knocked me over ! No smoking ???? Yeah right ! So back to the front desk to complain.....she was real nice about it and we got a room on the upper floor. This one smells nice so we take it. Off we go for supper....the only thing in this town is Subway but it was good ...back to the room we go. The internet service was real good. Not many TV channels. It was quiet here ....The bed was so -so , the bottom mattress was really old and had stains on it and the top one did not , , it might have been new.
The breakfast room ...my shoes were sticking to the floor. The waffle batter was mixed wrong and it would not bake properly. The waffles came out hard on the outside and doughy inside. The syrup ran right off of them instead of soaking in...I dont think the crows would even eat these !

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
15
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Here on business and really was too exhausted to complain about my bedside lamp's light bulb not working...only 23 TV channels.
Room is okay, could use vacuuming.
Bathroom very clean, Shower was excellent.

Room Tip: seems pretty quiet up here on the 3rd floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel was immaculate. The Manager Glen Peterson was outstanding. He made us feel right at home. In the course of conversation he mentioned he had lived in South Bend , IN. I asked him for a hotel recommendation. Glen not oly recommended a hotel, he made the reservation for us. We were on our way home from Sturgis, Sd motorcycle rally bucking rain. We were greatful for his extra efforts. we will definitely stay at this hotel again. The Comfort Suites Glen booked us into was outstanding. thanks for the peace of mind we were getting into a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

New owner, new attitude. Great price for the stay. Friendly staff. Clean rooms very spacious. A hidden gem in the Dubuque IA area. I definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and have always found it to be a pleasant stay with friendly hotel staff,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

It's not fancy, but it's clean, has spacious, well appointed rooms, and is very close to Dubuque. For a ten minute drive, it's so worth the price decrease compared to staying closer in. Staff was pleasant, room had a microwave and fridge, breakfast was fine, linens were crisp and clean (no rips or stains). The decor is becoming a bit worn and our room had a big splash mark on the wall (I choose not to think about what may have caused it), but I'd stay there again. One thing that really was a flat out lie was that our room was to have a fireplace. It was an electric mantle with flickering lights- no fire. More of just a place then. But my chief complaint was the poor tv channel selection.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We recently stayed here for my daughter's soccer tournament. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. Breakfast was standard continental fare with DIY waffles, which were very tasty. There is a nice diner next door with excellent home-style food. The pool was also small but nice for kids to cool off in. A great, basic place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 100 Peosta St, Peosta, IA 52068 (Formerly AmericInn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Peosta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Peosta, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.