We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Clean rooms will go back any day !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1210 A Ave E, Oskaloosa, IA 52577   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oskaloosa
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service and Clean rooms will go back any day !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have been staying at budget in for over 4 months, the management is great and friendly. The rooms are always clean and fresh. Owners personally make sure you stay is pleasant and comfortable. Will definitely come back and stay !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this Budget Inn. It is very friendly and comfortable. The staff and management are so friendly which made our stay that much more pleasant, Thank you very much management and staff. Hope to stay with you again!

Room Tip: Call in advance because they are always booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Staff is great, excellent clean room.Travel through often and always stay here because of the great value and comfortable room.i highly recommend to all those that travel to oskaloosa ia.also had car problems and they recommend a great local mechanic sure appreciate. Owners mike and vicki

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed there two nights November 29-30.. the owners were very friendly and accommodated our dog!! We were asked if everything was ok if there was anything we needed.. Would definitely stay there again and would recommend it!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford, ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a nice hotel for the price. The girl at the desk was very nice. The rooms did not have any odor at all! We got a king bed - which is what we wanted. The area was not the best. It seemed like there were several weeklong working people staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

If you like a clean, quiet, comfortable room and friendly, helpful, on-site innkeepers all for a very affordable price then the Budget Inn is for you. I travel to Oskaloosa several times a year and the Budget Inn never disappoints. The recent renovations are very, very nice too. Easily the best place to stay in Osky.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the best place i have stayed in years... the owners mike and viki will make ur stay the best... there wireless service is great along with the flat screen tvs and high def cable.. very quit and very very clean rooms.. if u have to stay in oskaloosa make budget inn ur place, ur home away from home...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oskaloosa
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 5 in Oskaloosa
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
15.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Pella
18.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Royal Amsterdam Hotel
18.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Pella
21.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
Hampton Inn Ottumwa
#1 of 6 in Ottumwa
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 1210 A Ave E, Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Location: United States > Iowa > Oskaloosa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Oskaloosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Oskaloosa, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.