We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for miles.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Ariel Circle, Osceola, IA 50213   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Tennessee
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Best hotel for miles.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel room was kind of small but it was clean. There were no other good hotels for miles. The hotel lobby was nice and they served cookies that evening which was a nice touch. We did not have breakfast here so I cannot comment. The only bad thing is there are no nice places close by to eat. We were very tired when we got here so we went down the road to a meat and three and it was taking so long to take our order we left and just went to the Arby's that is next door to the hotel. Slow service here also and the food was not that good. I would recommend this hotel. Overall it was a great place to lay your head down.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    25
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
14
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Not many hotels if you are driving south of here. Nice lobby and breakfast. Sheets pretty thin and not much water pressure in the shower. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My daughter and I always stay here when we come up to visit from Kansas City MO. Everyone is nice. Rooms are clean with a big tv. The breakfast is the usual continental fare.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

I caught Amtrak across America and stayed here along my route. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They let me check in earlier due to the early arrival of my train. The hotel was clean, attractive and safe. It had most of the amenities you could wish for in regards to a stopover, including free breakfast. I was exhausted after getting off the train and spent a pleasant day in the hotel recuperating and getting my energy back. The hotel is located quite out of town, but the local taxi service is very prompt and there is also a local bus leaving from the nearby Wall Mart. As a single female traveller I found it very comfortable. It also had a real authentic "American country" feel. In addition, the hotel was well priced. There was a nice pool and spa, and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

A nice place to stay, decent pool area. Smells a little like smoke when you walk in (they have smoking rooms) and the do not have an elevator. The breakfast is top notch. Bagels, toast, english muffin, fresh waffles, several types of cereal, milk juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, you name it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

We discovered AmericInn in Osceola a few years ago when we had to pull off in a blinding snowstorm. This has actually happened to us several times in this region, but we have gotten rather used to the hotel and it is about half way for a business trip we make rather regularly. Considering the size of the town, it is the best thing going. We really enjoy the nice, big pool which is WARM and makes for great exercise after a day on the road.....as well as a fairly large whirlpool with good jets for back and neck. The breakfast is really good and kept well-stocked. Most of the personnel have been friendly and the hotel is relatively clean. My biggest complaint is the thimbles they use for toilets. Almost funny, but they work anyway!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

The hotel is located conveniently near a Walmart. Our cousins used the pool and enjoyed it. Typical continental breakfast. The front desk was very accomadating when we asked for a room on the first floor (no elevators!) Everything was clean and well maintained. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola

Address: 111 Ariel Circle, Osceola, IA 50213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, AmericInn Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.