We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smokers paradise” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Osceola to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1520 Jeffreys Drive, Osceola, IA 50213   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Marion, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Smokers paradise”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The entrance to the rooms smelled like an old ashtray. That was in the non smoking section. The AC unit ran all night and never cooled the smelly room. It was too late in day to look for a new motel, but would sleep in my car before going back. Smokers might not mind it.

Room Tip: pick a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
14
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Old hotel with old furnishings but the beds weren't bad and had a good nights sleep. Old fashioned tv as well. Could open the window to the outside. That is how we unloaded our luggage for the night lol. Didn't hear any traffic except a near by train that went by often.

Room Tip: Good place to spend the night if not looking to spend much $$
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We were traveling with our dog so needed a pet-friendly hotel. We found this one last minute, and ended up with 2 full beds in a room that was pretty outdated but clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming at both check-in and check-out. We appreciated the ear plugs - nice touch - although we didn't need them. The breakfast was minimal but adequate; the simple dining room was pleasant. We decided that we would rather spend more for our accommodations the rest of our trip rather than continue to stay in similar properties.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I had reserved a room for 2 nights and came in a few hrs late. I tried talking to the gentleman at the front desk and he was halfway asleep and in pjs. He wanted to charge me for both nights and make me check out 7 hrs later if I were to have checked in. Bad customer service. Don't stay there.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very good value for the money! The room has updated beds and is very comfortable. I especially appreciated the recliner in the King room. Towels were almost new. The building is dated - especially from the outside but clean! Great home cooking restaurant right next door.

Room Tip: ask for east side as you can hear the train on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank You for your response. We appreciate all reviews and look forward to meeting you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although it's an older building, the hotel is clean and well-maintained. Breakfast was basic, but nice. Internet is a bit sluggish, but it's free and gets the job done. It is located near the train tracks, so they offer earplugs in-room... We didn't need them as the sound would probably only bother light sleepers.

I'd highly recommend this place for those looking for a good budget hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had stopped here last year on our way to Wi to visit our niece. On the way the room we had was clean, nice and everything we wanted for a good affordable price. We loved it. On the way back from WI, we got a room #149 that we paid for, the lights in the bathroom sink area did not work nor did any outlet in that area. It was 42 degrees out and when I turned on the heater, well the smoke alarm went off. I quickly shut the heater off and opened a window. My husband wanted me to hunt down the manager and complain about the problems, but I was too tired to deal with everything after driving 600 miles. We have stayed here twice before without any problems, but this time we paid more for less. :(

Room Tip: Train runs by about every 30 mins or so, if you are a light sleeper try to get a room in the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Osceola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Osceola

Address: 1520 Jeffreys Drive, Osceola, IA 50213
Location: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Osceola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Osceola 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest Room, Lobby, & Breakfast Room Renovation completed in 2007. Business Center, Enhanced Continental Breakfast, free internet, Pillowtop Mattresses, Business Friendly Rooms, Complementary Pass to Community Fitness Center, cable TV/HBO, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, AM/FM radio alarms, wake-up calls, pets welcome, outdoor hookups, RV/bus/truck parking, restaurant adjacent. 1 mile from casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Osceola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Osceola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.