We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage

AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage
2212 Highway 218, Osage, IA 50461   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Osage is in the middle of nowhere, but if you have to be there, you need to stay here. I think the place opened about 6 months ago, everything is new. New carpet, new beds, linens, towels, etc. The staff is awesome, Deanna, Deborah, and Amanda will make sure you are well taken care of. Breakfast area doubles as a little beer and wine bar in the afternoons and evenings, which was great. I would drive out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for all the great comments! We at the AmericInn of Osage are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
3
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

General Manager Deanna Heumann and her staff provided excellent service and an outstanding facility for our family's recent stay at the AmericInn in Osage, Ia. We especially appreciated the use of the breakfast room for our buffet and game time that brought 15 family members together to celebrate our Golden Anniversary.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about AmericInn Osage on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad we were able to accomodate you and your families. Also congratulations on your 50th Wedding Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a large group of family at our stay and the front desk staff was more than welcoming and we were able to use the entire breakfast area for our family food and even better the pool is directly next door making it easy to keep an eye on the kids. The rooms were superior, and the cleaniness was as well...it was also nice to see a hotel with shampoo and conditioner both, and even face makeup remover, all a plus especially when you forget something from home. The breakfast in the morning was more than enough and everything was really fresh. I cannot say more than enough great things about the staff especially Deb who treated us all as though we were her own family...great work to the entire hotel staff and management!! Happy New Year

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing AmericInn Osage for your family gathering. We are very happy to hear about your recent stay. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Been staying here during the week since September 2012. It's a new and very clean hotel. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very friendly. The pool and hot tub is also a great place to relax. There is a good selection for breakfast and there is hot tea and coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing AmericInn. Also thank you for doing a review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you have enjoyed staying here, and continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles City, IA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My extended family stayed at the AmericInn in Osage on December 22nd to celebrate a 50th anniversary. It was the best place to stay and celebrate! The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are amazing, the pool area pristine and the customer service was bar-none. Our family could not have chosen a better place to gather for this reunion. I definitely recommend this hotel for business and/or pleasure. It is top-notch!!!

Room Tip: There are wonderful options for rooms -- just ask and they will set you up in the room that best sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Osage. We were so happy that you and your family had a wonderful time. We do our best to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your families again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Beds were soft and large, with down blankets. Lovely marble bathroom counters. Service at the bar was excellent, prices very fair. Lovely lobby with warm holiday decorations. Would highly recommend this hotel for a short or long-term stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about the AmericInn of Osage. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with your family. We take great pride in taking care of our guests and their families, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very nice hotel, the pool is clean, the whirlpool was clean and fun, breakfast was bagels with cream cheese, donut holes, Waffles, coffee, milk, apple, orange juices, cereal plenty to eat! The ice machine was plentiful, nice receptionist, clean.
We'll be back for sure. This is the place to stay in Osage!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna H, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage

Address: 2212 Highway 218, Osage, IA 50461
Location: United States > Iowa > Osage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Osage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Osage include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. Our prime location and wonderful amenities make us your best lodging choice while in the Osage area. Start your day off right with our free, hot, home-style breakfast featuring fresh baked waffles, a variety of hot & healthy breakfast selections and 24 hour coffee bar. Stay connected with our free, hotel-wide, reliable high-speed Internet. Guests enjoy our inviting, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. Cozy up next to the fireplace in the lobby, or relax with a glass of wine or beer in our Beer & Wine Bar. We offer spacious accommodations perfect for relaxing after a long day of enjoying all that Osage has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, AmericInn Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Osage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.