We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Block Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Vintage Block Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1107 Sanborn Avenue, Okoboji, IA 51355 (Formerly Abe's of Okoboji)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okoboji
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Very laid back and relaxed atmosphere! Beds were fantastic and the staff was as well! Would definitely come back and stay! Great price and great location! Walking distance to the sports bar for food and not too far from the ever famous Arnold's Park! This place is awesome for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    15
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
14
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have stayed at so far would not chose a different hotel if I ever come back to Boji, misty is the best!!! Cheap prices for great quality!! The rooms look awesome and the beds are extremely comfy! This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This place is fantastic. I was impressed with the room- it was clean and modern but with a vintage "Okoboji" feel. The bed was super comfortable. Misty, who runs the place, is friendly and helpful. She is a wealth of information on places to go and things to do in Okoboji. The location is great and they have these incredible pedicabs on site so you can pedal around the area and check out the sites. There is also a small pool area and a grassy area adjacent to the pool to relax and enjoy a campfire or play a yard game. But who needs a pool when you're that close to the lake. I'd highly recommend this place to anyone looking for the true Okoboji experience.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed at Abe's over mother's day weekend. The kids loved it! We had 3 queen beds, which the kids were so thrilled about until they turned around and saw the bunk bed too! We had plenty of room for the pack-n-play for our 1 year old and plenty of room to spare. The kitchenette area had a door, so you could watch tv after kids went to bed, and/or early risers could have coffee without disturbing sleepers. Fridge in room and plenty of cupboard space makes eating economically for a family on vacation easier. The newly remodeled rooms with reclaimed wood give you the experience of "lake/cabin" life. Pool outside, with areas to grill and do lawn games looks like fun. Can't wait to come back and enjoy a summer weekend here! Misty, the owner, rocks! She knew we were celebrating and put our names on the sign. She made us feel like a guest in her own home!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed at Abe's at the beginning of their 2014 season while passing through on a cross-country road trip. Our room was very nice. The bedrooms have been remodeled using some reclaimed wood and it really gives them an interesting look. The only complaint I have is that the carpet and the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Misty, the owner, was very welcoming and enthusiastic. We even lit a fire in the fire pit outside and enjoyed some time under the stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misty K, General Manager at Vintage Block Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
OH, geez did we love to start our year off with your fantastic review! Thank you so much!

I agree with you on the carpets so I had a company come in and clean every room after we finished installing brand new doors on every room! So the next time you come, we are a sea of
red! We also built a brand new gazebo for our guests to hang out in!! How sweet is that?

We purchased the hotel on June 17 and look forward to many changes!! My business partner is an interior designer and her ideas are knocking the cover off the ball!!

Please, do come back and see us and again, many, many thanks for taking the time to high five us on line!!

Kindly, with a huge smile in BOJI!

Misty & the Rockstar Crew of Vintage BLOCK! (it SOOOO ROCKS!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at Abe's twice this summer and both times we great! The remodels are wonderful I love the dock wood and the bright colors! The rooms were clean and the staff was wonderful!! My favorite thing about Abe's is the "island" in the middle with the fire pits. It's a great was to socialize with the other guests and make some new friends! I highly recommend this place and I can't wait to go back next summer!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We've stayed here three times within the last 2 years and have been thrilled with our visit each time. The remodel is lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean. Management and service staff are friendly and hospitable. Even the atmosphere of Abe's is fantastic. The pool and fire pits in the center of the hotel make it a fun place to connect with other visitors.
LOVE Okoboji and Abe's. We'll definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vintage Block Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Block Inn & Suites

Address: 1107 Sanborn Avenue, Okoboji, IA 51355 (Formerly Abe's of Okoboji)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Okoboji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vintage Block Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would be delighted to welcome you to Vintage Block Inn & Suites (formerly Abe's) We are located a half block from the East Lake boat access and 3 blocks from the bridge that separates our beautiful lakes! We can offer you a unique stay with a warm breakfast, great customer service, outdoor swimming pool, firepits, grills and rooms that sleep up to 9 people! 34 rooms with kitchenettes and all rooms have a refriderator and microwave! Book at the hippest place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vintage Block Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Block Inn & Suites Okoboji, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vintage Block Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.