We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1405 Highway 71 South, Okoboji, IA 51355-0499   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Okoboji
Okoboji, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a great time, all rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed in a room that overlooked the golf course and it was beautiful. We ate in the restaurant at the hotel and the service was good and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    17
    17
    7
See reviews for
24
9
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We came here for a wedding and, though the wedding was a lot of fun, the hotel was not good. When we checked in we were given a set of keys that, when we got to the room, did not work. So I went upstairs, back to the front desk and she redid the keys. When I went back down to the room, the door opened, but it was SOMEONE ELSE'S ROOM. I went back up to the front desk a third time and the lady there said "I don't know how you got these keys, this is not your room." Well, you gave these keys to me twice so I know where I got them... Next, we got into a different (thankfully unoccupied) room and it smelled really musty. But that wasn't even the worst thing. There were little bugs crawling out of the drain! It felt so dirty that I could not even sleep that night and ended up being exhausted and moody the next day. When I told the lady at the front desk about the bugs - the same girl who gave me the wrong keys the day before - she did not offer to discount our bill or make any concessions, she merely said "I will let 'them' know, thanks." We had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and asked for sugar for our coffee and all the sugar packets were hard as rock (OLD!). Lastly, I used the gym in the morning and one of the treadmills had gum stuck to the water holder area so I couldn't put my stuff down there and the other treadmill didn't work. It was not good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I would like to personally apologize for your experience during your stay at Arrowwood. I have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate department managers and changes have been implemented to avoid these types of issues in the future. Thank you for your feedback as it only helps us to be better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff nice. Clean room and very accomidating for our dog. Breakfast needed to be restocked. Ran out of things quickly.the pool inside was fun for kids. The sauna was not working while we were there. Great location . Very close to the lake . Will come back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your choosing to stay at Arrowwood. We take pride in our staff and being a pet friendly hotel. I apologize for the continental breakfast not being re-stocked in a timely manner. We have made changes to our schedule to insure that this does not happen in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bancroft IA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff were helpful and courteous. The grounds and pool areas were clean. We did see younger children in the inside pool with no adult supervision. The food was OK. The room was clean but I would have preferred a regular coffee maker instead of one cup at a time. The hotel is centrally located in the great lakes area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowwoodManager, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for staying at Arrowwood. We are glad that you found our staff courteous and our hotel and grounds clean. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff was quite friendly and helpful. The indoor pool area was perfect for the preschool child in our group. Breakfast was typical, but unfortunately not well monitored. Both mornings we were there there were items such as coffee and waffle batter that ran out and guests had to go to front desk to ask for more. Our room was clean, but not outstanding as one might expect at this price point. When there are large receptions and parties in the conference rooms there are not adequate parking spots even for paying guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowwoodManager, Front Office Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the review, we are glad you enjoyed our pool and our staff during your stay. At times it is hard to keep up with the breakfast demand, but based on your review this is something we are focusing on. The breakfast staff is now anticipating what is about to run out and replenishing it before it does. Thank you for bringing the issues to my attention and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Does not look as nice in person as the pics show on their website. Rooms were clean enough, but the same bandaids floated in the indoor pool the entire four days were were there. Our room was not ready at check-in. At one point we were at pool and there weren't any towels so my husband went to ask for some...they ended up bringing bathmats to dry off with. At one point while we were checking in someone came and took cups off of the front counter to put in rooms as they were out of wrapped cups. My husband went to front desk to ask for some bath towels and were told they did not have any clean at that time. Overall stay was ok, but would not go back if were in Okoboji again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowwoodManager, Front Office Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We apologize for the lack of towels during your stay. We did have a washer break and even when it was repaired, it took some time to catch up with all the laundry that needed to be washed. We ordered more linens in hopes that if the situation ever occurs again during a busy time, we will have enough on hand to cover the needs of our guest. We do take pride in our hotel and your feedback will help us become a better resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this hotel. For one, there are so many maintenance issues that are never addressed throughout the hotel. Phone didn't work in room, free Wi-Fi never worked while we were there, tub didn't drain, hallway carpets were so filthy dirty, NEVER any towels in pool area for the 3 days we were there, free breakfast was poor. Who manages this hotel because they need to be fired??!! It is run so poorly that I cannot believe it is still in business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrowwoodManager, Front Office Manager at Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay at our resort. We too are dissappointed in our WiFi service and are excited to switch to a new provider soon. Thank you for giving us you feedback, so we can address the above issues and improve our performance. Once again I apologize and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center

Address: 1405 Highway 71 South, Okoboji, IA 51355-0499
Location: United States > Iowa > Okoboji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Okoboji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowwood is nestled in the beautiful Iowa Great Lakes Region next to the 27 hole championship Brooks Golf Course and in the heart of all the lakes area has to offer - swimming, waterskiing, boating, windsailing, winter activites, shopping, concerts, plays, museums, amusement parks, bike trails and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Hotel Okoboji
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center Okoboji, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowwood Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.