We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2402 Park Ave., Muscatine, IA 52761 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    14
    14
    22
See reviews for
18
15
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

housekeeper did not make or change the sheets (the only thing we did when we got up is pulled up the sheets and bed spread up. Tried to use their computer, he told us the moinitor was broken.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oskaloosa, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

First of all it took almost 40 minutes to check in, and we were the only ones there. I had booked a 2 bed room, and our first room had 1 bed, so we went back to change. Our next room had a gentleman already in it, which was shocking, so had to go back a third time to get a room. The room was not clean, and the door did not shut tight. Dirty bathroom, carpets, pillows and who knows what else. The pool was a reason I booked it, and it was uninhabitable and closed. The outside door by our room would not open with a room key and it was propped open.The breakfast area was very small, and few choices. The decor was Tudor looked like it was the original installation. Very outdated. The only plus was that the manager was very understanding and did refund half of our room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites Muscatine. We strive to give our guests exceptional service, but it is clear that we came up short during your stay. We will make sure all the issues you had during your stay are taken care right away. We will train our front desk staff to speed up the check in procedure and train our housekeepers to inspect room before guest arrivals to make sure they are clean good. Pool was closed for few hours due to some mechanical issue. Due to guest demand we also serve hot breakfast which includes Eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Another great trip. Staff is always super friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. Which is a real plus at the end of a long day. Free breakfast isn't bad at all. Really close to some great restaurants. Nice Pool and also has cool water fall. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajay P, Manager at Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Travelodge Inn & Suites Muscatine. We strive to give our guests exceptional service. We are glade that you like your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine

Address: 2402 Park Ave., Muscatine, IA 52761 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Muscatine
Econo Lodge Muscatine
Muscatine Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn and Suites Muscatine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.