We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this hotel many times.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Muscatine

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Muscatine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Muscatine
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   305 Cleveland Street, Muscatine, IA 52761   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this hotel many times.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My daughter lives in Muscatine and I am allergic to her cats so we stay in hotels when visiting. The Fairfield is reasonably priced and has been wonderful the multiple times we have stayed there. The beds are very comfortable, the pool and hot tub delightful, breakfast is good and includes hot eggs, sausage, and fruit as well as waffles. I just love the fresh baked cookies when you check in! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
5
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peculiar, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Husband and I had a one night stay on the way to Wisconsin by motorcycle. The location was convenient. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The hot tub was the right temp and just what we needed. Breakfast was adequate. Price was right. But above all this, the staff was friendly and helpful. When we had an issue with the motorcycle, the manager lent my husband her personal vehicle so he could drive to the nearby auto parts store. WOW!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while on business.

Typical Fairfield, nothing to write home to Mom about. As usual check in could have given two hoots to a holler that I was a Platinum member who had required a first floor room. At least they put me on two, and not 3rd floor.

None the less. The hotel is adequate, and I would stay there again but for one thing.

What will prevent me from staying here again are all the red light, and speed cameras that are littered throughout the city. Locals know where they are, but us out of Towner’s searching for an address are very likely to make an honest mistake and won't know it until we are home reading the ticket that was just received in the mail.

Thanks but no thanks. Until Muscatine does away with this blight on us, I will take my money, and my company’s money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay in cities that use Traffic Control Cameras
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay stay with us. We value all of our guests' feedback and use it to evaluate what can be done to improve our hotel as well as what we are doing right. We are happy to announce our property is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation this year. We appreciate your business and hope you will give the Fairfield Inn Muscatine another try next time you stay in the area.

Best,
Kim McClanahan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We've stayed here a few times, and it's a good place for families as there's a nice pool and hot tub which are open until 11 PM. The breakfast provides some healthy (fruit) options, as well as the standard choices (waffles, bagels, muffins, etc.) The staff is very friendly and professional, and there's free wifi in the room - as well as internet available at a computer in the lobby. There are small details that are beginning to show wear and tear (e.g. haphazard spackling job in shower), and the heating/cooling unit in the room doesn't have a "fan" option so white noise (for sleeping) isn't available. If you're a Marriott rewards member, it's a good deal as one night "costs" 7,500 points. It's likely that we'll stay here again on our next visit to Muscatine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Muscatine Fairfield Inn. We value and utilize all feedback, and use it to make improvements and create a better stay for each of our guests. I appreciate your kind comments about the staff; they work diligently to provide great service. We are excited to announce our hotel is going under a complete renovation in the near future; renovating all guest rooms and public areas. We appreciate your business, and hope with our continued efforts to improve, you and your family stay with us again next time you find yourself in the area.
Sincerely,
Kim McClanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This hotel was a block from the state highway and 5 minutes from downtown, with easy access to everywhere we wanted to go, including a Walmart and several restaurants. It was a good value, clean, comfortable beds and large rooms, friendly staff, and a fabulous breakfast. Very glad we found it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

What I expected from a Fairfield. Some are better than others This one is clean and presentable, but walls are paper thin as usual. Specifically requested a non-accessible room. Checked into my room voila! Accessible room. Politely returned to counter to ask to be moved to another room. She said the hotel was full. Funny considering there were like 15 cars at most in the parking lot. Spent15 min in the morning contorting into every possible position trying to shower. If you're barreling down the highway from IL in route to Mount Pleasant, Fairfield, etc. and just can't drive anymore, stay here. If you can make it - keep a rollin'.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Muscatine, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and for bringing these issues to our attention. Due to a full hotel, we unfortunately were unable to accommodate your request. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. We hope with our efforts to improve every stay for our guests, you will try the Muscatine Fairfield Inn again next time you stay in the area.

Kim McClanahan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel several times and it's always provided a good night's sleep in a clean comfortable room. Staff is nice too. It's unfortunate that Muscatine is one of these little Orwellian, money grubbing towns who’ve installed red light cameras at major intersections under the guise of “safety” in an effort to pilfer money from drivers (especially out-of-towners). My advice… avoid Muscatine all together. Instead, if you want to see a nice example of a Mississippi River town go a few miles north to LeClaire. That town is friendly, interesting and good to visitors. If you go to Muscatine, there’s a good chance you’ll just get a fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Muscatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Muscatine

Address: 305 Cleveland Street, Muscatine, IA 52761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Muscatine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Muscatine 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Muscatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Muscatine
Muscatine Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Muscatine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.