We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3041 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mason City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Modern, clean, excellent staff. Definite stay again, without question. Stayed on Nov 9th, front desk help was excellent, room rate for standard dbl queen was $89 at the time. Rooms very clean, attention to detail was noticeable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
11
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed on Oct. 18th, 2012. I booked 20 some rooms for our bus trip through Iowa. The front dest was organized when we arrived and so kind to us. The room were very very clean. Our check out was great and easy. Would recommend staying there again to anyone. There breakfast was hot and wonderful. Everyone on the bus was pleased with the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

If you are looking for a clean, friendly, and comfortable place, this is it. Not sure when they opened, but it seemed like it wasn't much before we stayed there. The place is immaculate with nice sized rooms. I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn property in a while, so I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the bed. Seemed very quiet the nights we stayed -- we never heard anyone else.

It has a "slightly above average" breakfast, beside the typical toast and muffins, there were a few hot items and fruit. (Hey, for free, who's to complain?) There are plenty of other restaurants nearby (one on the other side of the parking lot.), if you want something else. We did not use the pool, so I can’t comment on that.

My only slight knock, might be that the price seemed a tad high for a basic (albeit a nice) hotel in Mason City, however it was July and all the hotels seemed higher-priced than I expected. That may just be lack of competition or the season. I would still certainly stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: Curtains are fairly opaque, but if you are not a morning person, you might consider a west-facing ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Cleanest hotel, with the highest attention to detail that I have seen. I am in a suite for the next two weeks. Ample space, tons of outlets, incredible hotel layout, I COULD NOT be more impressed.

Great fitness center, solid breakfast for a free continental, and (from what I could see) a very nice pool area.

The only small complaint is the internet speed (</= 1 Mbs), but fast enough for streaming Netflix via laptop, so it didn't turn into a major inconvenience.

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and a ton of Holiday Inns, and I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Must be a brand new property. The facility was clean and very well taken care of. Rooms were large and did a good job of keeping the noise out. Kids loved the pool that was warm and clean. Ruby Tuesdays is across the parking lot for a cocktail and a good meal. The breakfast offering was good, could have used more seating. Staff was friendly and attentive. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofallon mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES a couple of weeks ago.This hotel is 1 of the BEST hotels we have ever stayed at.The staff was always friendly and helpful.The free breakfasts were more then we expected since most hotels only have a continental breakfast.Having a lot of choices to pick from was a real treat.The kitchen staff always made sure we had plenty to eat.YUM YUM Our room looked and smelled brand new, even though i was told that the hotel was over a year old.The people at the front desk was also very friendly, speaking to us as we left or entered the hotel .They would ask if we needed anything or if we had any problems plz let them know. Hope to stay there again KUDOS TO ALL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express while back in town during the Band Festival weekend in late May. In the past while in Mason City, I have stayed at the Clarion (old Holiday Inn), old Hanford Inn, Country Inn, Comfort Inn, and the Days Inn. After staying at the relatively new Holiday Inn Express, I can easily say I enjoy this hotel most out of all the others and plan to book at this hotel for future trips to the Mason City area. The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast was delicious, and the staff was readily available and more than friendly. I was very impressed with this addition to Mason City and recommend it for all future travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mason City
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
2.3 mi away
Historic Park Inn Hotel
Historic Park Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mason City
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Mason City
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Clear Lake
5.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
#4 of 8 in Clear Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

Address: 3041 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Mason City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mason City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Mason City
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City Hotel Mason City
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.