We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate Hotel - Best Holiday Inn I've Stayed In (Platinum)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3041 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Mason City
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate Hotel - Best Holiday Inn I've Stayed In (Platinum)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Cleanest hotel, with the highest attention to detail that I have seen. I am in a suite for the next two weeks. Ample space, tons of outlets, incredible hotel layout, I COULD NOT be more impressed.

Great fitness center, solid breakfast for a free continental, and (from what I could see) a very nice pool area.

The only small complaint is the internet speed (</= 1 Mbs), but fast enough for streaming Netflix via laptop, so it didn't turn into a major inconvenience.

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, and a ton of Holiday Inns, and I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    18
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
5
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Must be a brand new property. The facility was clean and very well taken care of. Rooms were large and did a good job of keeping the noise out. Kids loved the pool that was warm and clean. Ruby Tuesdays is across the parking lot for a cocktail and a good meal. The breakfast offering was good, could have used more seating. Staff was friendly and attentive. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ofallon mo
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES a couple of weeks ago.This hotel is 1 of the BEST hotels we have ever stayed at.The staff was always friendly and helpful.The free breakfasts were more then we expected since most hotels only have a continental breakfast.Having a lot of choices to pick from was a real treat.The kitchen staff always made sure we had plenty to eat.YUM YUM Our room looked and smelled brand new, even though i was told that the hotel was over a year old.The people at the front desk was also very friendly, speaking to us as we left or entered the hotel .They would ask if we needed anything or if we had any problems plz let them know. Hope to stay there again KUDOS TO ALL

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express while back in town during the Band Festival weekend in late May. In the past while in Mason City, I have stayed at the Clarion (old Holiday Inn), old Hanford Inn, Country Inn, Comfort Inn, and the Days Inn. After staying at the relatively new Holiday Inn Express, I can easily say I enjoy this hotel most out of all the others and plan to book at this hotel for future trips to the Mason City area. The rooms were very clean, the continental breakfast was delicious, and the staff was readily available and more than friendly. I was very impressed with this addition to Mason City and recommend it for all future travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Brand new hotel. Beautiful. Very clean. Staff is exceptional. I have stayed at the Park Inn, Clarion, Country Inn, and the Quality Inn, but The Holiday Inn Express has them beat by a mile--Park Inn has no parking, breakfast, pool/jacuzzi and the rooms are TINY (disappointing)---others are OK--except for the Days Inn and Super 8 whcih are below average--- if the Holiday Inn is full. Holiday Inn also has by far the best, largest variety of breakfast. This hotel fills up fast, so book early.

Room Tip: Suites are a little bigger, and include a comfortable sofa sleeper. Little more, but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had the need to stay in the Mason City area over the holidays. We occupied 4 rooms overall and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms, lobby, pool, and hallways. The front desk people were very accommodating and helpful in every aspect and the breakfast was hot and had plenty of choices! We will definitely be staying at this hotel again if we are in the area!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here through the 4th of July weekend and I couldn't have been more satisfied. The rooms were kept immaculate and the employees were very helpful and kind. I travel to mason city all of the time to visit my family and friends and I have to say that I will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

Address: 3041 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Mason City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Mason City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City Hotel Mason City
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Mason City
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.