We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3041 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mason City
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here through the 4th of July weekend and I couldn't have been more satisfied. The rooms were kept immaculate and the employees were very helpful and kind. I travel to mason city all of the time to visit my family and friends and I have to say that I will be staying here from now on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
6
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My family and I spent a night at Holiday Inn. It was a great time. The room was clean, the staff were friendly and more than willing to help us out in anyway that they could. It was one of the better hotels we have stayed in. If we are back in the area again we plan on staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights for the Jon Tumilson 5K race...This is a brand new hotel, and was very clean on the exterior...For a Holiday Inn, had a great mattress...but...the entire time I stayed there, the bed was not made, nor was the floor vacuumed. Rubbish stayed next to the rubbish bin the entire stay, and was not emptied..My rates were also incorrect when I got there---was supposed to be on Government/Military rates, but they had it incorrect on the computer. Granted, this is probably a problem with the Holiday Inn corporate site, as I've been seeing this error more and more lately with them. Not sure if I'll pay these rates for this slack housekeeping on my next trip there...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear MrsPrigg,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Mason City, IA.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Trip Advisor

For many years we’ve traveled, first with our children and now, with our grandchildren, throughout the USA. Recently we were in the Clear Lake area for rest and relaxation, staying in the Holiday Inn Express between Mason City & Clear Lake Iowa. Never have we had such a joyful experience; the staff was friendly, helpful and obviously happy to be part of the Holiday Inn Express family. Our room was spotless, quiet, fresh and cool & the best sleep nightly we’ve ever encountered. Kudos to everyone connected to the hotel, where we will again plan a holiday around the Holiday Inn Express availability.
Cecil, Linda & Dalton Miles

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be built facing quiet areas, ours was completely silent for the entire visit. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family stayed at your hotel just one night, but we really enjoyed the great room,pool,breakfast,front desk staff and our rooms! Did I leave anything out? So nice to stay in a brand new hotel! Everything exceeded my expectations! The front desk women went out of their way to accomodate any of our needs, Very friendly, welcoming and professional,each and every time we came to front desk for help. We occupied 6 rooms and would highly recommend your hotel to anyone traveling to Iowa. The breakfast had nice selection, hot and cold items
Thank you for your hospitality! They allowed us a late checkout,because of my moms memorial service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here in March 2012 because not anymore room at the family house :). He was very clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was awesome! Nice refreshing choices from the usual complimentary breakfasts. They had the usual's too, but included a pancake machine and awesome warm cinnamon rolls and sausage. We pretty much just slept here and checked out. The rooms were clean and the bathroom spacious. The beds and pillows were quite comfy. The ceilings are really high, which is unusual, but the decor and bedding was modern. I meant to take pictures as that always helps my decision on hotel stays, but I forgot. This is definitely a nice, clean place to stay in Mason City.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truman MN
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We were in town because of a family car accident and came in at 2AM from the hospital. The clerk offered us a room at a discount because it was so late. He was very considerate. We were told checkout was at 11 but we could check out late if we wanted. Breakfast was very good and free. Room was large w/ flat screen TV. Bed was perfect. The only problem was the shower was not cleaned properly. Lots of businesses nearby, food, shopping, ect. and 2 miles from the hospital. 5 miles from I-35.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City

Address: 3041 4th Street SW, Mason City, IA 50401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Mason City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Mason City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Mason City
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City Hotel Mason City
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.