We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1020 West Main Street, Hwy 13 North, Manchester, IA 52057-2301 (Formerly Super 8 Manchester )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manchester
St. Louis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasantly surprised!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the online reviews, we were very reluctant to stay here. However, we needed a room for one night right in Manchester due to a funeral, and the location was perfect. Much to our surprise, the room was very clean and comfortable. I had even brought my own lysol but had absolutely no need to use it!!! We stayed on a Sunday night, so they weren't busy and it was very quiet. It certainly more than met our needs, and I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
9
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok hotel to stay in. Cheap and kinda clean. I have stayed in nicer but have also stayed in worse. This place was next door to a pizza buffet witch was nice. If your on a family trip stay elsewhere if its just you and you can handle just ok and mostly clean stay here

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed here after a family wedding nearby. It was okay, just barely. Honestly, we were not expecting much so it was fine. The room was by no means a suite as advertised but it was large and inexpensive. The room and the hallway had a musty mildewy smell to it. We thought that one of our kids who was potty training at the time had an accident on the sofa and then realized that she didn't; the sofa just smelled, badly. So we had some concerns about the cleanliness of the hotel but I didn't find anything obviously wrong. The beds were adequate, we fit very comfortably in the room, there was milk and cereal for the kids for breakfast and there location was very convenient to both the nearby state park and the interstate. The price was right. The night manager seemed very nice and polite. It certainly was no 5 star hotel or anything we would rave about but it was fine for one night, just for a convenient, inexpensive place to sleep. They even had free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Manchester hotels

Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Horrible. Terrible. Only stayed because there were no other rooms in town or we would have left. Upon arrival we asked the carpet be swept because there were actual rocks all over. Then we prompty went to WalMart and purchased antibacterial wipes. Used almost 50 and they were all black. In the midst of this cleaning I went and showed the managers some of the wipes and explained I was upset. They did send a girl down to clean but she admitted she never had cleaned a room. At this point I told her I would just continue to clean. (We also bought room freshener to overt the smell.) Never heard again from the managers. VERY VERY DIRTY!!! (The hotel was full due to local activities and heard many other's complaining about the condition.) Also - very poor insulation - could hear EVERYTHING in other rooms.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Room was big enough, clean and quiet and the queen-sized bed was comfortable. They knew my name when I checked in...probably because there weren't many guests there on a Friday night. Breakfast was a bit sparse but adequate. Certainly could do much worse for $45 per night. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were pleased to have such a nice room! The beds were comfortable and the room was very spacious. I wanted to take the couch home with me it was so comfy! The breakfast was a little sparse. Some motels serve scrambled or hard-boiled eggs and some have biscuits and gravy. But it was filling none the less. There was a nice family restaurant within walking distance. All-in-all, we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Some people just look for something to complain about! This is a very nice well managed hotel. Do not be freaked out by the other reviews. If you come with the expectations of this being a four star motel then you will be disappointed. They provide a clean safe room at a great price. Not far from Pizza Ranch and Walmart. If you need something just ask. Thanks for a great place to stay. Front desk went out of there way with a special request. Great job! America's Best Value truly was considering the closest town with more hotels is at least 25 miles away.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TARANGKUMAR, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to hear from you again soon, we loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester

Address: 1020 West Main Street, Hwy 13 North, Manchester, IA 52057-2301 (Formerly Super 8 Manchester )
Location: United States > Iowa > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Manchester Super Eight
Manchester Super 8
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.