We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to charge batteries and kids fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kiani Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kiani Beach Resort to your Saves list
Kiani Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chania, Kalami, Kalyves Village | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great to charge batteries and kids fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is nice and quite. The buffet is big and they do additional special events .
The entertainment team is great. Kids and adults have fun in a nice and decent way.

The hotel staff is always helpful, friendly and working to keep everything nice and clean.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    168
    48
    21
    16
See reviews for
315
129
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The stuff was very helpful and and polite.I do suggest staying at this hotel. It's affordable and comfortable. The best choice for summer vacations. The hotel also
provides lot of activities both for adults and children.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Prefecture, Greece
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a superb vacation at Kiani Beach. The room was spacious, clean and with a view on the sea which simply was splendid. The director Mr. Antonis was from beginning to end a professional of the highest standard handling any situation with courtesy and a friendliness beyond pure duty. We had a great time and will come back at the next opportunity. Many thanks for everything.

Room Tip: If you are more than 2 people take the room with the seperate bed above the main room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this was a late booking, just a couple of weeks before we went and it was a great hotel for relaxing and doing a lot of nothing! Set right on the beach although the sea and pool were both very cold, that was due to the early season and to be expected. Hotel is clean, well maintained and the rooms are large (for two) with a sliding door section for additional occupants, which would be fine for children. Breezy at this time of year and cool in the evening, so needed a jacket for the outdoor bar, as there didn't seem to be a full complement of bar staff to cover the indoor bar too. Not a problem though and the staff made up in warmth and friendliness for the chill in the air! - especially Katerina. All inclusive of a higher standard than most with an excellent choice at all mealtimes. There were quite a few children who were also well catered for in the restaurant and is daytime and early evening activities.

Room Tip: sea view for early morning sunshine - top floor for best, mountain view for afternoon /evening sunsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were allocated this hotel as ours was not ready. We were disappointed as we wanted to be in the village and it is a good walk. The room was beautiful and could have slept five. It is great to have a full size fridge and kettle etc. You need to have your own tea and coffee if you want a drink in your room. Shower gel ,shampoo and body lotion are provided and replaced when needed, so save on your weight allowance . I would suggest taking a travel hair dryer as although the one provided looked very smart it was like drying your hair with a pen torch. The reception staff all speak very good English and are so helpful and even sort out boarding passes and pick up times for you. The food was amazing with almost too much choice.
The downside is you can't as a couple get away from the children even the activities are held in the only bar.not sure why they deed music booming at the pool. When they stop it there they put it on in the bar. The beer(lager)is good as is the white wine great to be right on the beach and the walk to the village is worth the effort. A taxi back is 5/7 euros and worth every Euro!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I will start with the good points ,this hotel is great for young families as there is plenty for the young children to do whether it's the pirate ship or organized entertainment they are sure to have fun.
The rooms are large and kept very clean towels and sheets are changed regularly.
The food is good a there is a wide variety so there is plenty of choice for all tastes.
The staff are all very helpfully and friendly but a special mention stelios the chef who not only bothered about the food but was also concerned that the guests had a good time,also goran at the pool bar again a great barman and entertainer.
Now the not so good points
This hotel is stuck in the middle of nowhere it takes approximately 40 min to get to the centre of the nearest village
Meal times are like feeding time at the zoo with children running round spilling food and drink on the floor making the hard pressed staffs job even harder having to clean up after them,also the food could be hotter
In the games room children are not supervised,children are using pool cues as darts or stabbing chairs with them ,also they are kicking machines and spilling drinks over computers if we hadn't stopped them anything could have happened
To sum up if you are a family this hotel is great
If you are a couple it's a nightmare

Ps the hotel manager does not speak to guests and seems to walk around ignoring every one unless he is hungry then he expects staff to wait on him hand and foot

Room Tip: Rooms 3101-3104 are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a week's stay at this beautiful beach resort. Fabulously clean and beautiful rooms set in a stunning view, Mountains one side the Mediterranean on the other. The selection of food was amazing at each meal time. The staff were fantastic, especially the staff at the beach bar ,Goran and Katerina, who both went beyond the bounds of normal duties to make guests welcome. This hotel is good for couples and families, We didn't have children with us but we noticed that what was on offer to children via the KidsClub kept all the children safely occupied.

Room Tip: All rooms arewell situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalyvesBeach, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your lovely review of Kiani Beach Resort . We thank-you for all your comments and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words have been passed onto Katerina and Goran! Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kiani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiani Beach Resort

Address: Chania, Kalami, Kalyves Village | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kiani Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiani Beach Resort is a modern family resort situated directly on the award winning blue flag beach of Kiani Akti, just outside of Kalyves village in Chania.Bathe in the crystal clear waters of the Cretan sea, or relax by the large swimming pool, dotted with sun-beds and umbrellas where you can enjoy fresh beverages and snacks. With a chilled atmosphere and the sound of the sea waves in the background, surf on our free WiFi, or marvel at the idyllic scenery. The whole family is kept entertained at Kiani Beach Resort! Children can enjoy our animations programs and activities throughout the day, swim in the children’s pool or simply have fun in our games room and outdoor pirate’s ship! With their minds at ease parents can relax in the sun, or take part in numerous fitness and recreational activities such as volleyball, football, aqua gym, zumba, tennis, morning stretching sessions and our gym. Our location, paired with outstanding accommodation, facilities, daily programs, and Cretan cuisine at our “Symposium” buffet restaurant, make Kiani Beach Resort a class above the rest for an unforgettable fun filled summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Kiani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiani Beach Hotel Chania Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiani Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.