We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kiani Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kiani Beach Resort to your Saves list
Kiani Beach Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chania, Kalami, Kalyves Village | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Ieper
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spend 7 days in Kiani Beach ; it was to short
and we wanted stay longer. The people were very
friendly, great animation en sports, a paradise
for children and their parents. Very friendly people
at the reception as well. Great!!

Room Tip: Rooms the other side of the sea are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest ignace c

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us ...and your opinion of our Resort is very much appreciated and noted.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    157
    47
    20
    15
See reviews for
300
115
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for a full week and enjoyed a great hotel! The buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner is very good and the rooms are nice as well. Even so, the best feature is the magnificent scenery with the emerald sea and the mountains with snow on the peaks, and picturesque villages with nice tavernas. Well worth the stay, for families.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dearest Nicoleau-gacem M

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent excellent 2 weeks in Kiani beach. We found very friendly people, working in the hotel, who made our stay here great. Specifically, we would note Andreas, the lifeguard and Mary, the manager at reception for being very friendly and positive. And animation was very vivid and interesting for us parents and for our daughter. So thank you guys and keep up the same way. Zurab

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest Nicoleau-gacem M

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us ...and your opinion of our Resort is very much appreciated and noted.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic service and staff! Very sympathetic and helpful. Nothing was a problem. We very much recommend the hotel for families with small kids. Things to improve: animation for children. We had one for adults but it would be great to have one for children. Otherwise all good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest maciej c

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us ...and your opinion of our Resort is very much appreciated and noted.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Me, my wife and our 7 month old doughter have spent great time there. Hotel room was clean and tidy. Hotel staff very friendly and helpfull all the time. Thanks to the Andreas the lifeguard we went for scuba diving(don't mistake this guy with his twin brother, the other Andreas is security guy and you don't want to mess with him)He drove us with his own car to the diving spot just like we were friends since forever and never asked for a dime for his service. Andreas thank you for that! I need to mention Katerina who always took good care of me at the beach bar. Thank you Katerina. We have spent great time at your hotel and we appreciate your professionalism and friendly approach. I recommend your hotel to all my friends!!!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest Tomasz Z

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your opinion of our Resort is very much appreciated and noted. We have passed on your thanks and kind words to Andreas and Katerina.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I just did not want to leave. We had such a lovely time, it was exactly what we'd hoped - somewhere with great food, excellent service and not a thing to worry about. The hotel was very accommodating with all our baby needs. When we couldn't get our own iphone baby monitor working (despite the kind assistance of the hotel's IT chap) they lent us one, which meant we could relax at the bar in the evenings without worrying about the baby. We organised a hire car through the hotel on the spur of the moment one day, which was easy and met our needs. Our room looked out to sea and we were put close to the restaurant which also helped a lot with the baby. The room worked really well for us as there was a sliding door to pull across - we put the baby's cot on the other side of it - and a mini kitchenette so we could wash bottles and prepare feeds etc. There were always plenty of high chairs available. The food was delicious, excellent range of salads in particular. You could tell that a little of the food had been "re-imagined" from the night before, but it was done so well it was not a problem and I was glad not to see lots of wastage. We had paid the extra for the VIP package which was well worth it for us as we like to be able to have whatever we like to drink and saved money on having our room for the whole day before we flew out in the evening. It easily paid for itself. The games room needed a bit of attention as some of the games didn't work - we let reception know about this. All the staff were lovely, especially the bar staff, who liked playing with the baby. Jimmy was our favourite. I thought the entertainment team got the right balance of trying to get people having a good time and understanding when you weren't up for joining in. The activities weren't very intrusive. I enjoyed the morning "gymnastics" (a cross between yoga and a bit of body conditioning type stuff) and the evening quizzes. The bar closed at 11pm so this isn't a party hotel, it's very family orientated and likewise the location isn't brilliant in terms of being able to hit the town and do much outside the hotel without hiring a car, but apparently there are a few bars and shops in the nearby village which is walkable. We weren't at all fussed about that though - if you want to completely relax with family at a quality hotel in a pretty bay, you can't go wrong with Kiani beach.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest Jenkotainment

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us ...and your opinion of our Resort is very much appreciated and noted. We pride ourselves in helping all guest no matter what their needs especially when there is a baby involved!

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We had a great time at the kiani beach. Would definitely recommend this hotel for young families (the week we were there it was nearly all young families). Quality of the food was very good, however the choice of food and drink was not as extensive as other 5 star all inclusive hotels we've been too. However this hotel is significantly cheaper than other 5star hotels in Crete and overall is excellent value. Inclusive Lager was great and the wine was ok. Staff are extremely friendly and make sure you are looked after. Hotel is very clean and rooms/beds are very comfortable. This hotel also has an excellent children's play area. Would definately recommend a hire car as the hotel is isolated and Chania is a must visit. Will be returning next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KianiBeachResort, General Manager at Kiani Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dearest Steven J

Thank you for your recent review of Kiani Beach Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your opinion of our Resort is very much appreciated and noted. We pride ourselves in keeping your little ones entertained therefore take special care in assuring young families are well caterd for 24hrs.

Thanks to your feedback and the reviews of many others, we here at Kiani Beach Resort are able to constantly monitor our services and amenities in order to provide the best quality holiday experience for all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again and wish you well on your future travels!

Kind Regards
The Team at Kiani Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kiani Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kiani Beach Resort

Address: Chania, Kalami, Kalyves Village | Crete, Kalami, Apokoronas, Crete 73003, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves > Kalami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kiani Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kiani Beach Resort is a modern family resort situated directly on the award winning blue flag beach of Kiani Akti, just outside of Kalyves village in Chania.Bathe in the crystal clear waters of the Cretan sea, or relax by the large swimming pool, dotted with sun-beds and umbrellas where you can enjoy fresh beverages and snacks. With a chilled atmosphere and the sound of the sea waves in the background, surf on our free WiFi, or marvel at the idyllic scenery. The whole family is kept entertained at Kiani Beach Resort! Children can enjoy our animations programs and activities throughout the day, swim in the children’s pool or simply have fun in our games room and outdoor pirate’s ship! With their minds at ease parents can relax in the sun, or take part in numerous fitness and recreational activities such as volleyball, football, aqua gym, zumba, tennis, morning stretching sessions and our gym. Our location, paired with outstanding accommodation, facilities, daily programs, and Cretan cuisine at our “Symposium” buffet restaurant, make Kiani Beach Resort a class above the rest for an unforgettable fun filled summer vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kiani Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kiani Beach Hotel Chania Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kiani Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.