We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little River Inn Motel & Guest House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
Save
You added Little River Inn Motel & Guest House to your Saves list
708 W. First St., Leon, IA 50144   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leon
leon, ia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

12 room route 66 erea updated roadside motel that is very hospitality. if you need a shower wand for your shower rent room 5. because of health reasons i bought them a wand and they had it installed before i was out of the driveway. out of 6 different places i stayed on my trip they were tied with quality inn in ok, ok. wish i had reasons to go back . but my family is moving back closer to texas or this place would be top of my list.

Room Tip: room 5 has a tiled shower with shower wand. no pool can not turn off pool rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We are always aiming to help our guests feel comfortable, and we're glad you feel we're doing just that! We hope we'll see you again sometime, even if family doesn't live nearby anymore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The manager is friendly and the rooms are clean we have stayed several times. We work in this area and its easy access to our room. we have also stayed at the guest
House its just like
home. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Glad to have your feedback! We enjoy visiting with the customers and making them happy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Myself and family have visited Little River Inn many times in the past years. We have enjoyed the home like hospitality of both Guest homes and Suites as well as the Motel. If you are looking forward to clean surroundings and smiles, take advantage of this establishment. Always willing to accommodate any wish, or find an answer to a question. The owner / operators have years of experience dealing with the traveling public. With many regular customers about, you will leave with a smile as well..

Room Tip: The King suite is wonderful!!. If a need for extended stay with several, ask about The Davis City Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Owner at Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We always enjoy your visits, friendly chats, & good advice. We all say around here, they're not just customers, they're family! It puts a smile on all our faces to see your name in reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little River Inn Motel & Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Inn Motel & Guest House

Address: 708 W. First St., Leon, IA 50144
Location: United States > Iowa > Leon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly motel in small town setting where you can make yourself at home. Local restaurants, lakes, trails. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House Leon, Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little River Inn Motel & Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.