We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice and Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Le Claire

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Le Claire to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Le Claire
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Le Claire
Maryville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice and Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We made a 10 hour overnight drive for a three day trip to photograph the bald eagles at Lock and Dam #14. The Le Claire Super 8 is very convenient to the dam. It is clean, the staff is very friendy. We were even allowed to check in early after arriving at 10:00am ... Which gave us a chance to catch a couple of hours of sleep. The breakfast offered is standard motel fare, but it worked well for us. Very good coffee

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
The staff and I are happy to hear the LeClaire Super 8 was a nice experience after a long night traveling. I hope you got some great shots of the eagles. Hope to see you next year or sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    22
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
42
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
De Witt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Needed a convenient place to stay for New Years Eve. Super 8 in LaClair worked great for me & my husband. The price was very reasonable. Was surprised at the size of the suite we had. It was clean, warm, comfortable, close to the activities planned for the night, the staff was friendly & welcoming. Two drawbacks: no hot tub or pool & the breakfast some to be desired. Overall, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, Manager at Super 8 Le Claire, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We are pleased to hear that the LeClaire Super 8 worked nicely for your New Years Eve celebration. Thank You for your feed back and come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very clean, basic comfort. Good value. Breakfast looked good although did not partake. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank You for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would recommend this motel to any of my coworkers and I would like to stay there again when I'm in the aera! The staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
The staff and I Thank You for the compliment. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Le Claire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire

Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753
Location: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Le Claire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super 8
Le Claire Super Eight
Super 8 Le Claire Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Le Claire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.