We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable for construction workers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville to your Saves list
Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville
1702 North Lincoln Street, Knoxville, IA 50138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Affordable for construction workers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying here for 7 months. I call Rafi the owner and let him know when I will be back. And he always has a room ready for me. Rooms have been updated along with the lobby. And bonus the speedway is 3 blocks away. Great place too stay. And I'm bringing my family here for the nationals.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management_RedCarpet, Manager at Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for comment and review. Yes we do Offer Affordable Construction Rate to KLK, Bruening Rock Product Decorah,Hannigan from Atlantic ,Allwelt,Dahl,S2 and many other company
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
1
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottumwa, Iowa
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

,Motel had been updated with excellent service, friendly staffs. very good breakfast. No parking problem. Many updates had been done i.e new LCD TV, new carpet in the lobby, new a/c. Staffs
are extremely co-operative. There are other hotels in the neighbourhood, but not so friendly as the RED CARPET MOTEL. I would love to stay with my family and friends again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2 queen bed or ask the staffs to provide a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafiF_13, Manager at Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank You for choosing us Red Carpet Motel,Knoxville for your stay during your Visit. We hope you enjoyed as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Hopefully we will see your smiling faces back here again soon.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The motel is not that big... but the people there are very friendly and the services are very good. The rooms are clean and the best part is the food. I really love the food there. So the motel is small but the treat you get there is big. ;)

Room Tip: The room on the corner is where we were ... and it is very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafiF_13, Manager at Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank You for choosing us for your stay during the Great Spreed Way Race. We hope you enjoyed the Race as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Hopefully we will see your smiling faces back here again soon Management Red Carpet Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I had an awesome stay here at the red carpet. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Beds are fabulous and always fresh food in the morning. I recommend this place for many people who come to Knoxville to stay.

Room Tip: The suite is quiet and very spacey. Good sleeping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

Was lucky enough to book a room for the Knoxville Nationals week - rooms were average but clean and comfortable . Certainly no frills however good location just short walk to the track. Would certainly stay again on next speedway trip!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Friendly and Nice Accomadation Very Helpful. I Recomend to other Friend and Colleague.Very Convience. Farid Bhuiyan, Unisys Corporation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I travel for my job... A group of us (five rooms) stayed for 8 nights. We have all stay at many motels around the country and have never been treated as kindly and great as we were treated here!!! From the breakfast in the morning to allowing us to e=watch football in the lobby!!! A must if staying in knoxville for ANY amount of time!!! Wi-Fi, Laundry, breakfast and comfort... what could be better!!!! Thanks Red Carpet Motel!!!! See you in March!!

Room Tip: Ask for a flat screen!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafiF_13, Front Office Manager at Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank You for choosing us for your stay We hope you enjoyed the visit as much as we enjoyed having you stay with us. Hopefully we will see back here again soon. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville

Address: 1702 North Lincoln Street, Knoxville, IA 50138
Location: United States > Iowa > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Motel - Knoxville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.