We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   325 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Keokuk)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Keokuk
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place, Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

This place is a hidden gem. It looks very unassuming from the outside, but it is wonderful on the inside. I actually passed it by last year when I was staying in Keokuk, because I thought it looked like a dump from the picture posted online. We arrived in Keokuk one day earlier than planned this year, and the Holiday Inn was the only place that I could find online with an opening. I will stay here again.

It is very convenient to Nauvoo, right across the bridge as you come into Keokuk. You don't have to drive thru town like you have to do to get to the other motels in town which saves you several miles each way.

The check in staff was courteous and friendly. All rooms are located above the main level, but there is an elevator so it is no problem hauling luggage to your room. I had a problem getting my laptop to connect in the room, I went back down to the desk and she gave me a booster set to use, but even with that, I was not able to stay connected unless I sat on the floor over by the door. The next morning when I checked out, I complained about this, and she graciously gave me $10.00 off my bill.

The pool, sauna, and jacuzzi were wonderful. The hot breakfast was a welcome treat after 2 weeks on the road and eating the standard motel continental breakfast of bagel & cold cereal.

  • Liked — location, location, location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    21
    16
    9
See reviews for
51
12
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2007

I have just returned from the Holiday Inn Express in Keokuk, Iowa. I have never experianced such great service. I enjoyed my stay very much. The pool was lovely with lots of space. The breakfast is great. It is a very nice place with a great price.
Overall this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. If your in the Keokuk area this hotel is a absolute must.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2007

Stayed here for a friends wedding. There were a bunch of us who booked rooms. The hotel was clean, the front desk lady was nice. The hotel itself was updated and had nice bedding. Overall Good stay and would recommend. I have nothing bad to say

  • Liked — clean, and comfortable room
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schaumburg, il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We love the hotel, but location is terrible! It's next to main road and highway AND the river, where barges sound their horns until midnight and trucks make so much noise the whole night. The front desk lady is new, gave us the front of the hotel while we requested the back. We will NOT stay at this hotel again. You are better off at the Fairfield Inn or Hampton Inn located in the inner part of town. Love the new Holiday Inn bedding though.

  • Liked — clean rooms
  • Disliked — noisy location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

Very nice with large well equiped room at a fair price. It looks almost new even though it has been there a while. Well equiped exercise room. Free wi-fi. The staff is much more helpful than at the big chains out on the north end of town. The locals like the resturant across the street. Runners should run across the Mississippi River bridge or along the street of big old homes on the bluff.

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2005

We've stayed at this hotel 4 years running when coming up from St. Louis for a karate tournament. We had a king bed with a sofa bed for our teenage daughter. It was a nice sized room with a refrigerator. We've always gotten a good rest here before the competition; it's quiet and comfortable. My husband and daughter always have a nice time in the indoor pool. The staff has always been very helpful and polite. The first year we came, we didn't know the way to the tournament venue, and the lady at the front desk took the time to draw a map for us.

The complimentary breakfast has several breads, yogurt, fruit, waffles, boiled eggs, and cereals. My daughter did find mold on a bunch of grapes that she had on her plate.

We've always had a pleasant time here and would choose this hotel any time we were visiting Keokuk.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2004

Very nice stay! The two room suite had a hot-tub, refrigerator, and a microwave! Clean hotel and friendly staff. Exercise room, heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, game room--we took advantage of it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk

Address: 325 Main St, Keokuk, IA 52632 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Keokuk)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Keokuk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Keokuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Keokuk, Iowa features a complimentary Express Start continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, indoor pool with exercise facility, whirlpool, sauna, and game room. Local phone calls are free. Large meeting and banquet facilities and complete catering services for any size group. Visit Keokuk, IA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Keokuk Hotel Keokuk
Holiday Inn Keokuk
Baymont Inn And Suites Keokuk Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Keokuk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.