We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hallway smelled of smoke, housekeeping didn't replinish...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Indianola

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Indianola to your Saves list
Quality Inn Indianola
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1701 N Jefferson, US Hwy 65/69, Indianola, IA 50125 (Formerly Super 8 Indianola/Des Moines Area)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indianola
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    23
    14
    12
See reviews for
53
8
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianola
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Rude staff, floors were falling apart, stench of smoke filled the entire facility. Could hear sounds from down the hallway. Had to dump both juices during breakfast due to clumps

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I'm so sorry to hear you had such a bad time. I'm sorry you didn't feel that you could tell anyone while you were here, since I didn't hear about any of these issues I was not able to improve your stay. If you could please email me at super8indianola@gmail.com or even give me a call and let me know what room you stayed in so I can look at these holes in the floor and some of the other issues you spoke of. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

New management recently has changed this hotel significantly. Lauren Allen the hotel manager does an excellent job of making sure everything is as comfortable as possible. Her staff is very caring and professional and they really work hard. My room was very clean and comfortable and a free breakfast is a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We strive to make every guest a happy guest, by keeping the hotel and rooms clean and providing great guest service with a smile. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Staff is friendly and accommodating. Room seemed mostly clean, except the windows! Someone had actually written "wash me" in the grime on the window, & that was the first thing I saw when I went to look out. Also, amenities state that they have a bar & restaurant but there are only vending machines it seems?

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren A, Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. First let me apologize for the dirty windows, we did get them all cleaned. I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and other wise had a good stay with us. I am sorry if you found somewhere that says we have a bar/ restaurant but we do not, I have tried to find where you found that listing but I am unable to locate it. If you could please call the hotel at 515-961-0058 or email me at super8indianola@gmail.com and let me know where you found that so I can get it corrected. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Indianola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Indianola

Address: 1701 N Jefferson, US Hwy 65/69, Indianola, IA 50125 (Formerly Super 8 Indianola/Des Moines Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Indianola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Indianola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Indianola 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Indianola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indianola
Super Eight Indianola
Indianola Super 8
Indianola Super Eight
Quality Inn Indianola Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Indianola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.