We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Swan Lake Boulevard, Independence, IA 50644-2760 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Independence)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Independence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Corydon, Iowa, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Best Western Plus is an excellent place to stay. The staff are the friendliest people. The rooms are always clean and real comfortable. The free breakfast is always fresh and has a good variety. Always check Best Western when you are looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
WOW, thank you so much for the 5 star review!! Our number one goal is to provide each and every one of our guests with an exceptional experience in Independence! We want to give you a perfectly clean room, a healthy filling breakfast, a great night's sleep, and the best customer service you can find; we appreciate it when you let us know that we are doing our jobs well and we will continue to do so in order to bring our guests back again and again! Thanks so much for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    19
    3
    0
    5
See reviews for
30
21
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Independence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We checked into this hotel because we were anticipating some remodeling at home. We needed a walk in shower, and this is the only motel in the area with this amenity. We were dry pleasantly surprised with the quality of the mattress, and the bathroom/shower area was the best organized we have used since we began needing handicap facilities. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
It's not too often that we get to have our own Independence guests at the hotel, but we love it when we do!! Thank you so much for your great review, we really appreciate it! I am so happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with a comfortable pleasant experience while you had to be away from your home. I hope that we have more opportunities in the future to show you our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

For the business trip to Iowa, the Best Western was chosen as I have had positive experieinces in the past with this hotel chain and have stayed in many different hotel chains around the world. The Independence hotel was extremely clean, staff was excellent, and the breakfast offerings were very good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We appreciate your generous response regarding our hotel!! Our entire team puts forth every effort to provide all of our guests with a clean comfortable room and excellent customer service in order for you to have a great time while you are away from home! We always welcome comments and suggestions to continue improving your experience each time that you stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Independence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primghar, IA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We liked having this close to the Heartland Acres museum. We had a lot of fun there. It is also close to town to a variety of eating establishments. We had a lot of fun with our grandchildren at the hotel and in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We appreciate the nice comments regarding your stay. We try to insure all are guests have the positive experience you had. We hope that next time you are in the Independence area, you will stop in and let us again take care of your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lime springs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a nice stop at the best western in independence. The hotel is very, very clean. Cookies waiting for you in the beautiful lobby. We will remember to try everything in our room upon check in just to make sure it works. We were disappointed that our room with a juccuzi did not have a working one. We still enjoyed ourselves despite that but disappointed none the less. Lesson learned. The hotel does have a nice hot tub in the pool area that could be used.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We truly appreciate the generous compliments about the cleanliness of our property and I will certainly pass that on to our housekeeping staff; they work very hard to ensure the highest level of service and cleanliness in each of our rooms and all of the public areas. I appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the whirlpool in the room and the issue was addressed by maintenance. We apologize that you weren't able to enjoy this particular amenity in your room and we hope that you will have a chance to return to Independence and stay with us again so that you are able to use it! Thanks again, we appreciate your business!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We live in Independence and just wanted to get out of the house for a change of atmosphere during the long winter months. Checked in to this hotel and had some broasted chicken deliverd to our room for the evening meal. It was a nice evening to just spend the evening at this hotel ans was a nice break for both of us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! A break from this weather can be nice during this time of year. We are happy you chose our place to cozy up and have a relaxing night in. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to you having another home away from home experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE MILLS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean, comfortable with no funny or bad odors of any kind. The lighting was kind of dark. Shower head had 3 different settings, which I enjoyed. The breakfast area was clean and comfortable. The food was ordinary, but good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager16105, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We always like to hear if you have enjoyed your experience with us! We will definitely look into the lighting I know we have been replacing all of the light bulbs around here because they tend to go out all at the same time. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will experience us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Swan Lake Boulevard, Independence, IA 50644-2760 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Independence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Independence Hotel Independence
Best Western Plus Independence Inn And Suites
Country Inn Independence
Independence Country Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites Iowa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Independence Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.