We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“private pool villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 9, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet 101, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer Offer - $90++
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phu Hai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
melb
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“private pool villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I went with a bunch of girlfriends a few years back and stayed in one of the private pool villas. absolutely beautiful, friendly staff and great food. it was a quiet part of town but we didnt have to venture out of the resort to enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear mankie,

Thank you very much for your great comments!

Actually, in Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, we have 55 bungalows, facing the wild gardens or the beach, as well as 2 private villas of 150 and 200m2. Both of them have a private pool, where youy can swim day and night, and we can arrange staff to prepare private buffet or events inside of the villas. It is truly a great place if you enjoy calm and privacy, and as you know it allready, we would be glad to have the chance of welcoming you back again in the nearest future!

Thank you again for your review,
Best regards,

Antoine Lobry
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    85
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
74
190
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We arrived for a five night stay at the end of a hectic tour of Vietnam and its the perfect place for r&r. Lovely rooms with fab bathrooms and outside shower . Lovely touches such as turn down service which comes with a different cake each evening and little parable to read. Stunning infinity pool and nice beach front although little sand but suited us fine.
Breakfast is great plenty of variety both western and Vietnamese. Evening restaurant L'oceane was excellent - lovely complimentary appetizers. Food beautifully presented.
Good gym, didn't use the tennis or squash court - too hot to play!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Jinx100,

On behalf of all our team here, i would like to thank you for your great comments regarding our resort. As i see that you are a great traveller, it makes us even more proud to read that you enjoyed your time with us.
We always try to give special attention to our customer, by small details, like cake and parable story for turn-down service (as you mentionned), for example. Our sport facilities includes tennis court, squash, brand new fitness center, petanque court,, football and volley ball, badbinton, beach sports, poney riding and many more... the resort is also located nearby two 18 holes golf courses, for those who enjoy golf, and we have a spa in front of the beach for our guests to relax after all these efforts!
Our talented chef Hoang is doing a great job cooking here, as he is always trying to prepare and experiment new dishes, and he takes a special attention to the decoration: the result is always stunning and very appreciated by our guests.

We do hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you again one day in our property,

Again, many thanks for your review!
Sincerely,

Antoine Lobry
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Victoria is a beautiful resort - we had a great time there and would happily go back! There are lots of nice little touches; the cake and 'bedtime story' they put in your room every evening, lovely infinity pool, the soap and bath products all smell amazing and there was a good choice of food at breakfast (although the ham/sausages were very low quality; not sure why when you can get good ones in HCMC and other hotels e.g. Mango Bay in Phu Quoc do a great breakfast).
Everything in the room was spotless, the bed was really comfortable - we stayed 4 nights and were very happy there. I only have small comments to make: the tea and coffee served at breakfast were pretty undrinkable and the cushions on the loungers didn't have the 'hooks' on the back so they kept sliding down on the chairs. Again this is just a tiny thing but for such an expensive/quality resort you kind of expect everything to be perfect.
Didn't eat in the restaurant at all - everything seemed to be very overpriced so we went into Mui Ne and ate at Mia (the former Sailing Club) several times; their food was delicious.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear AYSHCMC,

On behalf of all our team here at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for your positive and constructive feedback. It is be very helpfull for us, as we are constantly trying to improve our guest experience by providing the best service possible, and we believe that small details by small details, our guest will appreciate the overall experience of staying with us and keep an unforgetable souvenir of their stay.
Regarding the hooks on the longchair, we will take quick action to fix that detail, and once again, thank you for raising that concern: if we have the pleasure to welcome you again in our property, it will be fixed when you come back!

Thank you for your time,
Best Regards,

Antoine LOBRY
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Just stayed here only 2 night but we felt this Resort like our home, The Deluxe room we stayed here was quite spacious, facilities of room was really modern, they took care of our room everyday and sure it be cleaned & neat. The staff did not hesitate to gave us fome flowers and wine for our honey moon room. Buffet breakfast was excellent as well with many kinds of seafood, western food and vietnamese cuisine. Staffs everywhere here, they were so friendly, easy to help any need or request. Could not fault it, we would like to recommend you stay here for its value, hospitality and atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Gérant at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear shak k,
I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your last stay in our property!
We always try to give special attention for our guest , and we understand that a honeymoon is something that should remain unforgetable in a life time! That is why we always provide extra service such as flowers, complimentary vouchers, or a bottle of wine in the room (for example).
We are glad to hear that you liked it!
Our talented chef Hoang is doing a great job here, and as more and more clients seems interested about the basis of Vietnamese cuisine, we now propose a cooking class, wich includes a visit to the local market with the chef in the early morning, and a cooking lesson to prepare (and eat!) the dishes you chosed.. It can also be combined with a visit of a Vanilla Plantation nearby, with the experience of manually fertilizing the orchid flower for it to become a Vanilla pod. Unique in Vietnam!
We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back in our sunny resort in the nearest future,
Sincerely,
Antoine Lobry
Room division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey, usa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed only 2 nights after a fabulous cruise on the Mekong in Vietnam and Cambodia on the Javayarman ship. The road to get there from Saigon was a 5 hours nightmare of horrible traffic with motorcycles , cars, potholes, trucks etc... but the reward was just great! Our own villa, on the beach, rain shower in the private yard next to a large well appointed bathroom, 2 beautiful swimming pool, we liked the older one in the garden, had it almost for ourselves (in february 2010) We ended the stay with a fantastic massage at their Spa, in a cabin facing the ocean!
Breakfast buffet was plentiful, staff just charming, and it's true the Beach is a bit of a joke there. But we walked (with shoes and towel ) for about 6mn on the right to the next hotel and the beach was just a dream, wide, lovely fine white sand, no rocks, the warmest sea water ever, just perfect!
In all, we wished we had more time to stay there, we did not have time to go out and explore, our flight back home was leaving Saigon at midnight so we left in the afternoon, but would gladly go back for more R&R. It was a lovely way to end the most loveliest of trip .

Room Tip: ask for a private villa on the beach, so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Front Office Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear stcyprien218,

Thank you very much for the great comments about our resort!
In regards to the way from Saigon, it is true that the road regulation in vietnam is a bit different than the ones in Europe.. and it can be surprising sometimes! That is why we advise our valued guest to use our private car for any type of journeys, from Saigon or elsewhere. Our extra-carefull driver are trained to make you feel safe, and the cars are bathed in a specific essence, created by a French perfumer in order to make your trip more enjoyable.
I also agree that as our spa is located in front of the beach, it truly gives an extra relaxing feeling, as your hears are lulled by the sound of waves just in front of you..
In 2010 we faced a big erosion of the beach, and there was only a small part (as you described) for going swimming. Actually, the good news is that the sand has came back, and we hope that next time we have the pleasure to welcome you, you will find a great white sand shore just in front of your private villa!
Once again, thank you very much for your comments, and we look forward to serving you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Antoine Lobry,
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My family and I (including two boys aged 7 & 9) stayed in the fantastic Victoria Phan Thiet resort for 10 nights. As an extensive traveller, it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Great service, and the most beautiful, genuine staff - in particular Trang and co in the restaurant/bar. I cannot fault anything. There was a massive downpour and the poor staff were running around trying to contain the water pouring down from the nearby hills. The location was fabulous and away from the busy resort area 6 km down the road. We were right on the beach in a bungalow and the rooms were spotless and in particular, we loved the outdoor shower! I would rate this 5 star. Thank you so much (and to the poor driver who picked us up in Saigon which would have taken him over 10 hours round trip.... the USD didn't feel enough)......
We will be back.
Karen xxxx
p.s. I forgot to mention the fantastic food and pools.... and spa.... and cocktails.... and pool table,... and gym.... need I say more....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Kazbahjane,

We would like to extend a great appreciation for spending your time in sharing your wonderful comment of your experience with us. Pleased to learn that your recent stay with us had been fabulous, and we are also glad that you thoroughly enjoyed all services in our resort. Your compliments would definitely be passed on to the rest of the team and it would definitely make our efforts worthwhile.
And for your information, we are now launching the promotion for happy hour in the Bar which is : buy one get one free from 5PM to 7PM including many delicious kinds of cocktails made by our talented Bartender. Besides, Ms. Hong – our Spa Manager who was well trained in Thai Land, Mr. Hoang – Executive Chef and our dedicated staffs are always available to ensure that guests are taken a good care and special attention as well as to ensure our best services are given.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and recommending our resort to other trip advisor reviewers and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future,

Best regards,

Management,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Had a fabulous few days relaxing in Phan Thiet after a hectic trip through Vietnam. Once you get through the fish sauce smell in the large factory in Phan Thiet out a couple of miles to the Victoria beach resort it's stunning with clear clean air !! We had a stunning bungalow on the beach with outside shower under the stars. Excellent food if slightly pricey but worth it. stunning infinity pool with great poolside facilities. Beautiful location scenery fab.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdm_phanthiet, Front Office Manager at Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Amandpm,

Thank you very much for your great comments about our resort facilities and the food, we are delighted to know that you are happy with your stay with us.

We look forward to having you back to our resort in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Kien Cuong - AFOM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Km 9, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet, Binh Thuan, Phu Hai, Phan Thiet 101, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Binh Thuan Province > Phan Thiet > Phu Hai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Phu Hai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa is everything that the other hotels in the area are not. It is secluded, peaceful, elegant and welcoming. It's a resort where the needs and wishes of the guest have been put first - Simple touches like free sunscreen at the pool, a top-notch kids club that caters for kids of all ages, and a "butler" service to take care of everything guests need. We use our Victoria heritage to offer a special experience at the seaside village - not just another few days in a lounge chair but a real feeling of being in Vietnam. We take care to share genuine local experiences, culture and cuisine with our guests. From a romantic white tablecloth picnic on the dunes to an early morning accompanied trip to the fish market along with our chef. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Phan Thiet Hotel Phan Thiet
Victoria Resort Phan Thiet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Phan Thiet Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.